Aflac Employee Reviews about "100 commission"

Updated Apr 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Aflac Chairman and CEO Dan Amos
Dan Amos
1,345 Ratings
Pros
  • "Aflac has given me the opportunity to have a flexible schedule and the income I wanted(in 109 reviews)

  • "Great company to work for, Great people to work with(in 97 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "100 commission"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "good/bad"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Aflac full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, training and support from the market office

    Cons

    100% commission. Can be a grind to but can pay off

    Aflac2020-04-29
  2. "beware"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Benefits Consultant 

    I have been working at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    maybe part of a good team structure

    Cons

    must go out and find business to write. 100% commission

    Aflac2020-03-02
  3. "Fun job"

    3.0
    Current Contractor - District Manager- SBS Outside Sales in Las Vegas, NV

    I have been working at Aflac

    Pros

    Great flexibility, lots of income streams

    Cons

    100% commission aside from bonuses

    Aflac2020-03-01
  4. "Not a Scam"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Benefits Consultant in Reading, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling will allow me and others to work whenever we want. It is a telecommuting position. Great training too. Management does not take a percentage of the commissions you make when on sales with them. The sales you make you receive 100%.

    Cons

    100% commission which is a turnoff for some people. It will be difficult the first year to grow, but use the resources they give you. If you do not like autonomy then do not work here because it is on you to determine how much you make.

    Aflac2020-02-16
  5. "Look For Another Job"

    1.0
    • Culture & Values
    Former Contractor - Benefits Consultant in Woodbury, MN
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Aflac for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a Flexible work schedule

    Cons

    100% commission (risky) Misguided expectations from management Over-saturated market. You will find that every business has had an Aflac Employee walk in their door.

    Aflac2020-02-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to learn insurance sales"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Insurance Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aflac for more than a year

    Pros

    Aflac is probably the only honest insurance company out there with a strong ethic of community engagement and highest integrity around.

    Cons

    Sales in 100% commission based so if you are not financially stable this can be very difficult in the early days of creating a client base.

    Aflac2019-11-07
  7. "Flexibility"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Associate in San Diego, CA

    I have been working at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible schedule to allow me to help my kids when they need it. Great training and more stability than some of the MLMs.

    Cons

    100% commission. What you put into it is what you get out of it.

    Aflac2019-10-09
  8. "Never Again"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Sales Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    Get out of comfort zone.

    Cons

    100% commission, had to pay for a license out of my own pocket, and mandatory classes.

    Aflac2019-11-14
  9. "Dishonest to "Hook You""

    2.0
    Current Contractor - Benefits Advisor 

    I have been working at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    It helps people. Some people are really nice. They have worked well with your time schedule (but see below at Cons). You get to be self-employed (but......). Bonuses are nice.

    Cons

    I don't know but so far I've observed blatant lying by other field agents to introduce themselves to people during prospecting. Also, as for if I would buy Aflac, I personally don't have the funds to buy it. I struggle with selling it to people for that reason. If I can't afford it, how can I convince them to? If they ask if I have it, I have to be honest and say no. I also have to report totally omission of all the upfront costs for new agents. Nobody talked about E&O insurance rates, etc. They are fine working on your time schedule....then they are not. This is typical sales man attitude and it's not okay. Too many meetings!!!!!! Not paid for them. 100% commission. Aflac doesn't realize I have the right to phone conferences on 100% commission. It is the 21st century after all. Calling IT for help results in the most disgruntled, grumpy people. I've used IT before and they have always been my most favorite to work with. The company disappears at 5 pm. It doesn't work with my schedule at all!

    Continue reading
    Aflac2019-10-09
  10. "Love this job. Work Hard play Harder!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Coordinator In Training in Manchester, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I Love the flexibility that it has given me. Great team commaradire and friends I have made over the years, both in the company and in business. The recognition that I have received is more than at any other job I have ever had.

    Cons

    This is 100% commission based, but if you put in the work you will be rewarded more than you ever know. Wish I had did this 10 years ago.

    Aflac2019-09-19
Found 159 reviews