Aerotek Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Aerotek President & CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
1,747 Ratings
Pros
  • "They are great people who will bring you up to speed and develop you(in 153 reviews)

  • "Great exposure to different industries, and great training(in 119 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Intern"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing growth oriented team that helps people every day.

    Cons

    Not for people who do not want long hours and to have an easy job.

    Aerotek2019-09-13
  2. "Great place to work, good pay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and great benefits

    Cons

    Long hours, can be very stressful

    Aerotek2019-11-30
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Avoid"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training for recruiters, time passes fast when at job, met alot of people and made connections, can be promoted fast, opportunity to make commission, lunches and meals with people you have placed into jobs can be expensed

    Cons

    Cult like culture, long hours in office, have to be available always for calls and extra work and work on weekends, low starting pay, little room for advancement if you do not want to be in sales. High turnover. Management cares and asks too much about peoples personal lives, often leads to manipulative and toxic conversations. Most managers are micromanagers and don't walk the walk. Recruiters and admins get the brunt end of things. Little accountability for account managers and senior staff

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2019-12-06
  4. "Great company to build sales experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Great sales training, a lot of growth opportunity

    Cons

    Extremely long hours, work you to the ground

    Aerotek2019-10-22
  5. "Great leadership and training"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hands on training, teach you work ethic, process

    Cons

    Long hours, in the office at 7:30 and leave around 6-7pm most days

    Aerotek2019-09-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Mediocre"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun people to work with. Stepping stone job.

    Cons

    Long hours. Low pay. Low work life balance

    Aerotek2019-08-27
  7. "Account Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Team atmosphere is incredible. I have not felt a single day that I was alone or that my boss did not have my back or support me when dealing with internal or external contacts - Equal compensation and you are rewarded for your success - Upward growth available

    Cons

    - Long hours that you will see delayed results from. But this is to be expected, you are building your own business and client base.

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2019-04-30
  8. "Good Place to Work and learn the basics of Recruitment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Pushes you to learn, and be better everyday at your job. If you have a good AM your job will be a lot easier - some AM's can employ a very micro management approach for their recruiters, some empower their recruiters - you really have to find your own fit. Good base salary - commission structure and benefits package.

    Cons

    Long hours, first impression is everything.

    Aerotek2019-02-27
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Technical Recruiter"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Great people, perks, frequent celebrations, unlimited earning potential. If you want to make a lot of money, it is possible (but not probable, despite what they say)

    Cons

    Micromanagement, long hours, no work/life balance, the job is your life. If you care about having a life outside your job then this is not the place for you. Your manager will sit down with you at the end of each day to meticulously go over what you did and criticize you.

    Aerotek2019-03-03
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Be very careful with this company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You receive good recruitment training

    Cons

    Two weeks in the manager starts swearing at you while you are still learning the program from training to go faster! -Very micromanaged -No work life balance with long hours into the night - Managers look down on you instead of support you.

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2019-02-06
Found 394 reviews