Aerotek Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Aerotek Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3115 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Aerotek CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
1302 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've fundamentally changed who I am as a person in so many positive ways because of the great people/culture that Aerotek fosters(in 134 reviews)

  • "It takes the team to win, this is a very collaborative work environment(in 105 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Team atmosphere is incredible. I have not felt a single day that I was alone or that my boss did not have my back or support me when dealing with internal or external contacts - Equal compensation and you are rewarded for your success - Upward growth available

    Cons

    - Long hours that you will see delayed results from. But this is to be expected, you are building your own business and client base.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to acknowledge the work that your employees do, this is what keeps me around and the focus around team development and personal development makes working here an easy choice.

    Aerotek2019-04-30
  2. "development focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of development uncapped earning potential

    Cons

    drives high accountability in theory, very inconsistent in practice high turnover Minimum 55 hour work weeks

    Aerotek2019-05-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "No work life balance and confusing pay structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, value feedback and transparency, family oriented. young work environment. Good first job out of university or college

    Cons

    no work life balance, work 10 -12 hour days regularly, no flexibility. have to accrue vacation only start with 1-2 weeks vacation. unrealistic expectations of employees, consider most have just graduated university. Pay structure is very confusing in comparison to other recruitment firms. Don't make commission until you hit your targets or exceed them.

    Advice to Management

    change work hours and pay structure, more vacation time and greater flexibility if you want to retain your staff.

    Aerotek2019-05-31
  4. "Field tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Aerotek part-time

      Pros

      I have a job because of them.

      Cons

      Need a permanent higher paying job.

      Aerotek2019-05-02
    • "Great culture, great people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      There is a lot of growth in the company that's possible. It's a fair company to work for - if you put in the work, you will do really well. They really invest in their employees.

      Cons

      People complain about work life balance but if you can manage your time well, you'll be fine.

      Aerotek2019-04-17
    • "Powertrain Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Aerotek full-time

      Pros

      Good representatives for you. Do not have any pull to get you hired direct.

      Cons

      Not enough salary increases every year.

      Aerotek2019-04-15
    • "Employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Aerotek full-time

      Pros

      Opportunity for growth, leadership, ability to build long term wealth. You learn everything you need to be successful and just need to work hard to get it.

      Cons

      As long as you are ready to work hard. The cons are what you would find in any company. At an entry level job with more financial opportunity then anywhere the hours should be long

      Aerotek2019-04-03
    • "Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Manager in Calgary, AB
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Aerotek full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      - Excellent Training - Performance-Based Advancement - A culture that focuses on improvement, accountability, care, and success

      Cons

      - Tend to crank the wheel too far with things - The art of sales and recruiting is difficult when performance is strictly measured by metrics

      Aerotek2019-03-20
    • "Great first job and learning experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Aerotek full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great training and development program Sky is the limit earning opportunity

      Cons

      Poor culture development programs Feel like a number opposed to a person

      Aerotek2019-03-13
    • "Good Place to Work and learn the basics of Recruitment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Aerotek full-time

      Pros

      Pushes you to learn, and be better everyday at your job. If you have a good AM your job will be a lot easier - some AM's can employ a very micro management approach for their recruiters, some empower their recruiters - you really have to find your own fit. Good base salary - commission structure and benefits package.

      Cons

      Long hours, first impression is everything.

      Aerotek2019-02-27
    Found 3115 reviews