Aerotek Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Aerotek Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4174 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Aerotek CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
1605 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company with a lot of great people who are dedicated to providing truly excellent work product(in 138 reviews)

  • "Really take care of you when you start, great training program also(in 108 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "cleaning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Aerotek

    Pros

    cleaning schools, long work hours, champ job

    Cons

    short contract, no more job after that, less job offer

    Aerotek2019-08-07
  2. "Easy to apply position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Montreal, QC

    I have been working at Aerotek for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to apply for a position ,good coworkers

    Cons

    Hard-working, strictly attendance,seldom full time jobs

    Advice to Management

    Can give employees better benefits

    Aerotek2019-08-16
  3. "electrical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electronics Technician in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek for less than a year

    Pros

    it is ok place to work

    Cons

    no stable job and worry for layoff all the time

    Aerotek2019-08-17
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Not worth what you put in it, cult driven environment. GET OUT AS QUICKLY AS YOU CAN BEFORE THEY BRAINWASH YOU!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great Culture -Expense account -Professional development for young fresh graduates -Resources provided by Aerotek

    Cons

    -Management is a joke -Brainwashing techniques used -Excessive meetings -Hours are crazy long, (Start at 7:45am sharp. finishing around 5:30 at a MINIMUM) -Inconsistent standards from different account managers -You get blamed for things out of your control -You are represented by a spread number (Ultimately what you produce) -TURNOVER, I cannot stress this one hard enough, you might think turnover is not a big...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Figure out a way to make people work from home, at this pace your turnover will continue. Get the immature and toxic account managers out of there and hire some professional senior level management who will professionally run Aerotek.

    Aerotek2019-07-30
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruiter 

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was fun to work there

    Cons

    Glassdoor is making me do this

    Aerotek2019-07-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Run far away from this company !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSA in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best reason (only 1) to work here is because of the team.

    Cons

    No work life balance Always Overtime You are just a number to them Terrible supervisor Not appreciated Raises are at the minimum Constantly stressed and overworked Toxic environment Poorly structured Never acknowledged properly for effort but only acknowledged when you do something wrong.

    Advice to Management

    Hire better supervisors and take the complaints of people seriously do not just ignore and disregard them. "Our people are everything" should be applied for internal employees not just external.

    Aerotek2019-07-24
  7. "WARNING- YOU WILL BE ROBBED"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Senior CRA in Midtown Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely none- Except for not interacting with them anymore.

    Cons

    In 6 months, I had 5 managers who could not care less. They took 20-25% on top of my hourly rate and did not support me or my client. I have no idea what they did to earn the money from all the hours I did for them. Extremely mean unprofessional, inexperienced staff contacted me 3 or 4 times in 6 months. When I was let go they did not reimburse my last expenses and they gave ridiculous excuses not to do it. They did...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop pretending you are offering services. Your company does not add any value to anybody. Your staff should be sued for lying and robbing people. They never listened. The industry does not need dirty pimps like you. I should have listened to my previous colleagues who have also been robbed by you. Learn from the real staff managing companies.

    Aerotek2019-07-22
  8. "development focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of development uncapped earning potential

    Cons

    drives high accountability in theory, very inconsistent in practice high turnover Minimum 55 hour work weeks

    Aerotek2019-05-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "No work life balance and confusing pay structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, value feedback and transparency, family oriented. young work environment. Good first job out of university or college

    Cons

    no work life balance, work 10 -12 hour days regularly, no flexibility. have to accrue vacation only start with 1-2 weeks vacation. unrealistic expectations of employees, consider most have just graduated university. Pay structure is very confusing in comparison to other recruitment firms. Don't make commission until you hit your targets or exceed them.

    Advice to Management

    change work hours and pay structure, more vacation time and greater flexibility if you want to retain your staff.

    Aerotek2019-05-31
  10. "Field tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Aerotek part-time

    Pros

    I have a job because of them.

    Cons

    Need a permanent higher paying job.

    Aerotek2019-05-02
Found 4174 reviews