Aerotek Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Aerotek Reviews

Updated Apr 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Aerotek President & CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
1,443 Ratings
Pros
  • "They are great people who will bring you up to speed and develop you(in 151 reviews)

  • "Great exposure to different industries, and great training(in 117 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Calgary, AB

    I worked at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Culture People Leadership Fun Lucrative

    Cons

    Competitive Base salary Placements Promotions Location

    Aerotek2019-11-04
  2. "Amazing working experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are many many pros

    Cons

    None to mention as cons

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2020-02-14
  3. "Great for a first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced always learning, steady.

    Cons

    No work life balance, expected to do more and more without extra compensation

    Aerotek2020-02-18
  4. "This company does not care about their employees,just the company that they place their employees in."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Millwright in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a pay check and that's all

    Cons

    This company bends over backwards for the company they place their employees at.When the company calls Areotek to complain about anything they will not hear what their employees has to say.This company is NOT a place anyone should work for.

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2020-02-02
  5. "Great place to work, good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and great benefits

    Cons

    Long hours, can be very stressful

    Aerotek2019-11-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not a place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People, client interaction, account skills

    Cons

    Overworked, lofty expectations, management, politics

    Aerotek2019-11-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training for recruiters, time passes fast when at job, met alot of people and made connections, can be promoted fast, opportunity to make commission, lunches and meals with people you have placed into jobs can be expensed

    Cons

    Cult like culture, long hours in office, have to be available always for calls and extra work and work on weekends, low starting pay, little room for advancement if you do not want to be in sales. High turnover. Management cares and asks too much about peoples personal lives, often leads to manipulative and toxic conversations. Most managers are micromanagers and don't walk the walk. Recruiters and admins get the brunt end of things. Little accountability for account managers and senior staff

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2019-12-06
  8. "Great company to build sales experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Great sales training, a lot of growth opportunity

    Cons

    Extremely long hours, work you to the ground

    Aerotek2019-10-22
  9. "Great Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The feedback I get from managers and their investment in my development is unmatched by other companies that I've worked at.

    Cons

    Hours are more than other jobs but the job is fun.

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2019-10-07
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Gain the experience, then get out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with in your office will generally be the best part of the job. Despite being compared to each other constantly, I still found a great camaraderie among my peers and felt that we all genuinely wanted to help each other and see each other succeed. The training is very good especially for the people who are fresh out of college and haven't been introduced to the professional world yet. It is a good place to gain experience and build your resume .

    Cons

    As I mentioned, recruiters are constantly compared to each other and you feel like you are always walking around with a number above your head. Upper management is extremely micromanaging and you feel you are forced to do things that aren't even beneficial to your actual goals, but you do them just to keep people off of your back. They try and preach "do what works best for you" but they definitely don't practice it. I can talk about the work-life balance and the hours, however in my case they were very transparent about that during the interview process. If you are extremely money motivated and don't care about having a personal life or a family, this could be a great place for you, but if you want those things I would think twice.

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2019-09-27
Found 3444 reviews