Aerotek Contractor Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Aerotek Contractor Reviews

Updated Mar 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
45%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Aerotek President & CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
8 Ratings
  1. "Aerotek review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Contractor in Durham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aerotek for less than a year

    Pros

    The recruiters are very helpful and go out of there way to find placements for their contractors to suit everyone's needs, the time sheet logins are very straightforward and easy to use and payments are always on time

    Cons

    Can't think of any at the moment.

    Aerotek2018-02-09
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Unprofessional and tactless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Contractor in Burlington, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Aerotek

    Pros

    none- this place is not worth the trouble

    Cons

    The whole experience from start to finish was very nonprofessional, when they want something from you they will hound you with phone calls and emails. When you need something from them they are totally MIA. They get you placed then you are on your own. They made a lot of empty promises about how they would follow-up to see how things were going, that they would contact me prior to the end of the contract to look at options, etc. None of this support was provided. On top of that this is not a friendly bunch of people-they are pushy and thoughtless. Don't put your fate in the hands of these people.

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2016-07-13
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Unprofessional and tactless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Contractor in Burlington, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Aerotek

    Pros

    none-this company is not worth the trouble

    Cons

    The whole experience from start to finish was very nonprofessional, when they want something from you they will hound you with phone calls and emails. When you need something from them they are totally MIA. They get you placed then you are on your own. They made a lot of empty promises about how they would follow-up to see how things were going, that they would contact me prior to the end of the contract to look at options, etc. None of this support was provided. On top of that this is not a friendly bunch of people-they are pushy and thoughtless. Don't put your fate in the hands of these people.

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2016-07-13
  4. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor Care Representative in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work with a friendly team and very focused on teamwork, accountability, and growth. This is a newer division and it has been fun to be apart of the growth and development of our department

    Cons

    Benefits could be better, as could the 401k. Training can be difficult as you learn as you go. Though they allow growth within the company, it still seems pretty hard and takes a while to develop into a higher role

    Aerotek2020-03-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Do not rely on them unless you have your offer letter in hand from the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Contractor in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek for less than a year

    Pros

    Put on a nice smiling face

    Cons

    Horrible communication. Never followed up or reached out when needed.

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2020-02-26
  6. "Lowballed but helped get me positions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek

    Pros

    They help you get a position quickly

    Cons

    They definitely lowball you with pay

    Aerotek2020-01-28
  7. "Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Contractor in Foster City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aerotek for more than a year

    Pros

    Can help you get your foot in the door and gain experience

    Cons

    Communication is not clear. As a contractor once you have started your position if your recruiter leaves the company or is no longer your recruiter you will not know and it is unclear on who to contact.

    Aerotek2020-01-13
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Lying and two-faced, unprofessional recruiters,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Contractor in Edison, NJ

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None, this place is horrible

    Cons

    The recruiters lie and are only out for their bottom dollar. They will waste your time and put you in a job position that is unsuitable and unrelated to what you are looking for. The recruiters will call you with job opportunities and then never follow up and ignore your phone calls. Two-faced and untrustworthy people ru n this company. I am not sure if it is like this everywhere but this post refers to in Edison NJ and Parsippany NJ. Extremely unprofessional staff at the agency, they will lose your personal information and make mistakes with your paperwork.

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2019-12-08
  9. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek

    Pros

    It was a temp job

    Cons

    Not what I initially signed up for

    Aerotek2019-10-12
  10. "Administrative Assistant/Bookeeper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    assignment ended I was extended a few times because company liked my work

    Cons

    I liked working with Aerotek

    Aerotek2019-09-26
Found 57 reviews