Advantage Metals Recycling Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 7 reviews

3.7
55%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Advantage Metals Recycling President Jeff Davis (no image)
Jeff Davis
4 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Great Company

    Mar 7, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for

    Cons

    No two days are the same.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Advantage Metals Recycling Response

    Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your review and welcome to the team! We are happy to have you and glad you are having a great experience. Hoping the fact that no two days are the same will turn into a pro :) we find that people love the variety and ever changing environment!

  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    So so

    Sep 11, 2021 - Scale Operator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits and decent bonuses

    Cons

    Favoritism and a toxic environment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company

    May 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Serious safety culture, upfront managers

    Cons

    Insurance keeps getting weaker by the year.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Solid Company

    Sep 12, 2018 - Management in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Advantage Metals Recycling offers execellent pay and benefits, and they’re second to none in job security. The company consists of a dozen locations, making relocation an option. Scrap metal recycling requires a safe working environment and AMR offers an outstanding workplace culture. Safety is, hands down, this company’s north star.

    Cons

    Commodities are, at times, a rollercoaster ride. Employees must be flexible, energetic and coachable. If they are, they’re rewarded with compensation, benefits and the opportunity to advance in an industry leading company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Advantage Metals Recycling Response

    Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. We value hearing from all of our teammates and it looks like you captured so many of the values that are at our core-Safety being #1. With a great management team developing and encouraging our teammates we will continue to see the results you mentioned!

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Could have been better

    Aug 10, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    First shift, most people nice, Sunday’s off

    Cons

    Often have to work weekends (Saturdays), toxic disconnected Management, autocratic

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Advantage Metals Recycling Response

    Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. AMR prides itself on having a strong culture that values and listens to all teammates. I am sorry this wasn't your perception of the culture. We strongly encourage teammates to share feedback and thoughts with management in an ongoing dialogue. Saturday hours are sometimes necessary when business is busy and this should always be part of the conversation in the interview process.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Know what you're getting in to

    Feb 9, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, good coworkers, amazing benefits

    Cons

    Long hours, lots of overtime, terrible customers, terrible work life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Advantage Metals Recycling Response

    Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide our teammates with competitive compensation and benefits as well as creating a cohesive team environment that almost feels like a family. We are so pleased to hear you value this as well. The overtime can be necessary when business is good and should always be discussed in the interview process.

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Safety conscience company.

    Jun 23, 2014 - Trailer Mechanic in Kansas City, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The compensation and benefits were pretty good. Luncheons every quarter. Training programs were up to date. The actual work was alright. Was in the process of updating equipment.

    Cons

    The maintenance shop was the oldest place I have ever seen. Built in the 1940's! Due to budget constraints we had to make do with sub standards material when working on projects.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Work at Advantage Metals Recycling? Share Your Experiences

Advantage Metals Recycling logo
or