AdGear / Samsung Ads Reviews

Updated Apr 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
AdGear / Samsung Ads Site Lead Sirel Oktamis (no image)
Sirel Oktamis
5 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Feb 22, 2021 - Ad Operations Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing company, values career growth and life outside work. Good benefits and amazing people.

    Cons

    Routine job, my job was quite robotic, interesting because you learn a lot but if you are not ready to do the same thing everyday and if you are not very very very detailed oriented then don’t join.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great team / Awful HR

    Apr 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The team I worked with was very friendly and, even if the technologies they were using were not the most recent ones, they were generally open to new ideas (if you could articulate what improvement they would bring). - More generally, the tech community is pretty good and they are open to exchanging ideas (through informal meetings where anyone can participate) - Coming from a smaller structure, I was amazed by the perks were: we were getting bonuses almost every month in various forms (coupons for the internal employee store, financial bonuses...). I imagine this is pretty standard for big structures but this is quite appreciable when you discover these. - In addition to your holidays, you have 5 days/year you can take whenever you want (well... Almost, see cons) without any question asked. - Technical challenges were awesome: TB of data to analyze within a given time, super interesting technical challenges you won't find in many other companies...

    Cons

    While I mostly had a great experience while working at Adgear (I didn't leave because of the company itself but because I got offered a LOT more somewhere else), problems started to occur when I had to interact with the HR on my way out: for example, they told me in my final days (3+ weeks after I sent my resignation letter) that the days off I took after handing out my resignation would not be paid, in spite of these days being approved and taken already. Some other points mentioned on Glassdoor are valid (former start-up slowly getting ingested by the Samsung juggernaut, very high turnover due to developers leaving...) but they were not very pressing in my every day work.

    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    low salary

    Apr 19, 2021 - Software Engineer in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good culture in the company

    Cons

    low salary in the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work and grow

    Feb 22, 2021 - Software Engineer in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are great Interesting problems to solve Office is nice Good benefits

    Cons

    Salary is lower than the market standard

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    You could do better

    Feb 12, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly people and culture Colleagues very knowledgeable with many diverse interests Great benefits package HR getting desperate to hire developers Paid David Hasselhoff to record a congratulatory birthday video

    Cons

    Meager salaries make total compensation for developers low relative to other companies Processes and tools valued over individuals and interactions High turnover due to developers leaving Increasing expectation to be available outside of work hours Fundamentally unethical business model

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Feb 5, 2021 - Information Security Analyst in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth, good collaboration across teams and business units.

    Cons

    usual pain points of expansion

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great people

    Nov 5, 2020 - Ad Operations Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing team, they actually care about you

    Cons

    High expectations in terms of work load and details

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work; HR needs a revamp

    Jul 8, 2020 - Advertising Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great work environment - Great people to work with - Growing industry, a lot to learn

    Cons

    - HR practices are not at par with those of other tech companies like Apple, Google - HR is over-controlling. Definitely need some experienced people who've worked at top tech firms

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Work

    Oct 19, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid overtime, nice team spirit

    Cons

    Lot of overtime, work on the weekend

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work!

    Jan 10, 2020 - Software Engineer in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome work environment with tones of challenges. People are all friendly and career advancement are good since it's continuously keeps getting bigger. New offices with nice common area with pingpong table, snacks, drinks, etc.

    Cons

    - I don't see much cons.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Popular Careers with AdGear / Samsung Ads Job Seekers

Ad Operations Specialist
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Technical Ad Operations Specialist
Learn About the Job
Senior Machine Learning Engineer
Learn About the Job

Work at AdGear / Samsung Ads? Share Your Experiences

AdGear / Samsung Ads logo
or