Achievers Employee Reviews about "great culture"

Updated Dec 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Achievers CEO and President  Jeff Cates
Jeff Cates
96 Ratings
Pros
  • "the people i worked with are all great people, friendly(in 22 reviews)

  • "Such a great culture and vision(in 20 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some have moved on to more prestigious roles within our parent company(in 8 reviews)

  • "As with any growing company, the only constant is change(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great culture"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great culture and impactful work.

      Feb 4, 2020 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great culture. Values transparency, flexibility, people enjoy working with each other - Strong leadership team with long-term vision - Good mission, and trying to make an impact on building better leaders - High growth mode, so creating a lot of jobs, and gives employees mobility - Supports employees with good tools. Nice to see investment in replatforming and underlying infrastructure. - Fun work environment. Love the beer keg. - CEO really cares about employees. See him practicing what we preach and using our tools.

      Cons

      - Need to get clearer on product roadmap to allow developers to move faster - Really high growth, which is great, but starting to get tight in the Toronto office. Looking forward to the new building.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Improving Management

      Sep 1, 2020 - Technical Support Engineer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Culture Friendly Very Self-Driven schedules Clear improvement guidelines, clear feedback on what is going well

      Cons

      Management is constantly changing, though recent CEO is sticking around for a while and is excellent. Hope he hangs around. Constant rapid growth is making some confusion between departments, and in conjunction with the previous point growing pains are apparent

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Fun environment but the pay is not great

      Aug 2, 2020 - Bilingual Member Experience Coordinator in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, great people, close to transit

      Cons

      Salary is not competitive with similar positions in the city

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Wonderful Company

      Mar 7, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing culture. Great employee engagement, recognition and support. Company is growing really quickly, so it's an exciting place to work Employees are very smart

      Cons

      Some processes need upgrading, but the company is aware of this and changes are in the pipeline. Dealing with the parent company can be cumbersome

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company and culture!

      Apr 2, 2019 - Customer Success Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and awesome management. Lots of opportunity to advance within the company. They are always looking to help with personal development.

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Why I love working at Achievers

      May 18, 2016 - Senior Manager Customer Service in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic Total Compensation package (salary + benefits + vacation) + extra bonuses (unlimited breakfast foods, refreshments) and social events. Great Culture (work hard, play hard), Great office space (open concept), Great location (Liberty Village).

      Cons

      We were acquired by BHN last year, and although we saw some job loss as a result (mostly shared services), for the most part we have continued to operate as we did before the acquisition which has been really refreshing.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Customer success manager

      Aug 3, 2016 - Customer Success Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture Great pay Work life balance

      Cons

      Rapidly changing sell to HR which can be a challenge

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      The best company I have ever worked for!

      Aug 20, 2013 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Culture Fantastic People Incredible Products Wonderful Benefits Exciting future

      Cons

      None that I can find yet!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Truly lives up to the work hard/play hard mentality!

      May 3, 2018 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some of the nicest people I've ever met work there, people I'd be happy to call my friends. Beautiful, airy office in a great location. Great work/life balance. They respect your commitments outside of the office. Great culture with lots of social activities, clubs and free food.

      Cons

      Recent acquisitions led to confusing changes in management. Uninspiring work. Personally saw no opportunity for growth and felt it was time to move on.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great workplace with some limitations

      Nov 24, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and general vibe. Working and having direct impact on customer's employee engagement. Catered lunches a few days a week

      Cons

      Guidance was a bit lacking. Didn't feel like there was enough room to grow.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Achievers Job Seekers

    Customer Success Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Business Development Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Achievers? Share Your Experiences

    Achievers logo
    or