AccentCare Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

AccentCare Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
AccentCare CEO  Steve Rodgers
Steve Rodgers
122 Ratings
Pros
  • "Overall leadership has good vision to keep our company headed on the right path to continue outstanding patient care and financial strength (ie(in 11 reviews)

  • "Everyone in the office is warm and welcoming and have helped me feel comfortable transitioning into home health(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Poor benefits, very high premiums, no 401k match, communications from the top down needs improvement(in 10 reviews)

  • "No raises in three years (for the small people), extremely high medical costs with no co-pay plan and no 401K match(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work, with plenty of room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AccentCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with Accentcare for a few years now. I'll give my assessment being as objective as possible. Some great pros of being here have been - PTO - around 3 weeks year + 6 holidays - Competitive pay - Worked with a good team + supportive office staff

    Cons

    -Therapy is micromanaged. PTs are required to work at the top of their license. So pretty much only evals, reassessments and DC/re certs. PTs aren't just robots, they also need a caseload of patients they see on a regular basis. Therapy visit counts are being micromanaged and restricted since start of PDGM. At times I question if patient values are being sacrificed to make the business more profitable. - Poor benefits if you want to add family members to your plan. Most affordable plan is roughly $900/month with a 6k deductible per person. If you want a good plan its $1600/month for family. - No annual raises. - No 401k match - If you live in CA they will exercise a state law to allow only 3 sick days a year regardless of how much sick time you have.

    Continue reading
    AccentCare2020-02-20

    AccentCare Response

    February 20, 2020VP, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback, we value our employees opinions and will use this information as we evaluate how to improve. as a company. Our commitment to providing excellent quality care and patient outcomes is unwavering and always our top priority, we appreciate our dedicated team members who are on the front line and making a difference everyday!

    Continue reading
  2. "Company growing too fast, not expanding adequately for support."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AccentCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good locations if you're local to Dallas, competitive pay rates, adequate office culture.

    Cons

    Due to constant reshuffling of middle management in the IT departments, the IT teams have close to no intra-departmental communication, and no clear paths to success. The company has more than tripled in size in the last 5 years, but headcount increase in the IT departments has been either sparse, or nonexistent. Support tools and infrastructure software often aren't implemented correctly, or don't work, and the support teams are so backlogged, they cannot adequately fix them. Department status meetings don't really exist. First and second level support's concerns and escalations are largely unaddressed.

    Continue reading
    AccentCare2020-02-12

    AccentCare Response

    February 20, 2020VP, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking time to provide feedback, your opinions and experiences will help us become a better organization. Growing can come with unique challenges as we strive to deliver quality patient care without adding resources. Again, we value our dedicated employees in all departments and appreciate the feedback for improvement.

    Continue reading
  3. "Hospice Chaplain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bereavement Coordinator in Killeen, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AccentCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy working with our team

    Cons

    None at this time. I will follow up in about a year.

    Continue reading
    AccentCare2020-01-15

    AccentCare Response

    February 3, 2020Brand Delivery Strategist - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you have had such a positive experience with AccentCare. We are excited for what the future has in store.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "A lot of unhappy staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at AccentCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    higher pay flexible schedule some staff/managers are competent and good but most of them don't stay long enough to matter

    Cons

    - schedule is erratic, they will micromanage your schedule - they can't seem to keep nurses to stay longer than 1 year/ nursing is always understaffed. If there are no admitting nurses there will be no evals for therapists - poor review from the community/ patients - despite poor review/ feedback from patients their medicare star ratings are high and you will wonder why -some management staff both local and corporate create a toxic work environment in the past the corporate will go in and micromanage our schedules -too many changes in staffing, management and enforcement of policies/procedures -they seem to just hire/keep just about anyone despite bad feedback or references -benefits suck, high deductible and cost for health benefits, no company matching for retirement

    Continue reading
    AccentCare2020-01-26

    AccentCare Response

    February 3, 2020Brand Delivery Strategist - Talent Acquisition

    As an organization, we strive for continuous improvement and will take your experience and feedback as an opportunity to improve. Please feel free to reach out to me at Recruiting@accentcare.com

    Continue reading
  5. "MicroManage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LVN in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AccentCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, decent benefits available

    Cons

    Micromanage, odd hours, expect you to answer phone on off days

    Continue reading
    AccentCare2020-01-25

    AccentCare Response

    February 3, 2020Brand Delivery Strategist - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you review. We encourage all feedback, both positive and negative, as we are always looking for how we can improve. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with AccentCare. If you would like to discuss these issues further, please reach out to the VP of Talent Acquisition at Recruiting@accentcare.com.

    Continue reading
  6. "WorkHard - Playhard, Management Cares!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integration Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AccentCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work and Personal life is balanced. As with every IT Management job you have to pull a few evening shifts. Normally though, Its a schedule that allows me to plan and be with family and friends on a consistent basis. Plus I love what I do.

    Cons

    Benefit package is complete, however Insurance premiums remane high and 401k matching is still something we all look forward to.

    Continue reading
    AccentCare2020-01-08

    AccentCare Response

    January 10, 2020Brand Delivery Strategist - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review; your feedback is appreciated!

    Continue reading
  7. "Really Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Master Social Worker in Killeen, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AccentCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful team environment with caring, compassionate leaders. Pay is comparable. Considering implementing 401k.

    Cons

    Hours can be long. No 401k match currently, not good for older employees who need to build retirement funds.

    Continue reading
    AccentCare2020-01-08

    AccentCare Response

    January 10, 2020Brand Delivery Strategist - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you have had such a positive experience. We know we still have work to do, and are excited for what the future has in store.

    Continue reading
  8. "Toxic company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AccentCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A paycheck until I find another job.

    Cons

    Unprofessional Mangement that speaks negatively about association, uses profanity, can't be trusted. Very toxic culture. Never any action taken to clean it up. High turnover, very unhappy staff. No 401k match Manual processes Overworked

    Continue reading
    AccentCare2020-02-07

    AccentCare Response

    February 20, 2020VP, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback, we value our employees and are responding to key finding from the survey!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Texas Home Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist for Home Health in Marble Falls, TX

    I have been working at AccentCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent Starting Salary, Staff I work with are great. A Little bit of flexibility with your schedule but not a lot.

    Cons

    Promises made at interview such as a raise did not happen. No raises in years. Will send you out of you service area that was discussed at interview. They will not care how far you have to go outside of your area, even though corporate wants you to stay in your area. No matching 401K. Mileage reimbursement is way below federal rate.

    Continue reading
    AccentCare2019-12-28

    AccentCare Response

    January 7, 2020Brand Delivery Strategist - Talent Acquisition

    We are sorry to hear about your experience. Would you be willing to share more details about the experience you had within your office? Please email Recruiting@accentcare.com.

    Continue reading
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant 

    I have been working at AccentCare part-time

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, Nice people to work for

    Cons

    Everything is excellent, nice people

    AccentCare2019-12-09

    AccentCare Response

    December 17, 2019Brand Delivery Strategist - Talent Acquisition

    We truly appreciate your kinds words and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're grateful to have employees like you on our team working with our clients!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 278 reviews