Accent Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Accent Technologies Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Accent Technologies President and CEO Pete McChrystal (no image)
Pete McChrystal
22 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "It won’t last"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Accent Technologies full-time

    Pros

    On good days, it’s pleasant and even at times fun. Over compensation includes weekly company lunches, sporadic outings to a near by bar, amazing Christmas party and competitive salary while they see value in you.

    Cons

    Bad days are the days where no one makes eye contact with the CEO and secretly searches this site for hopeful futures and opportunities. The value seen in you is likely short lived as that is a trend and you will relocate your life put all of your eggs in their basket and they will terminate you at sight of your first thought or idea they don’t deem sparkly. Don’t challenge any upper management unless you are a masochist.

    Continue reading
    Accent Technologies2019-11-21
  2. "Work hard, play hard."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Accent Technologies

    Pros

    Exposure to Next Gen technology and global organizations.

    Cons

    Appropriate resourcing for increasing volumes.

    Accent Technologies2019-10-19
  3. "Happy to be working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Marketing in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accent Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced environment. Always learning and growing. The CEO is a visionary and very product and customers focused. Things change rapidly and having the ability to adapt to and adjust to these changes are key. It's what allows us to create that competitive advantage. Flexible work environment provides the ability to work remotely and to take off time as needed, as long as you get your work done you're good. Employees that are enrolled in school are also provided a very flexible environment allowing them to focus on their studies as necessary while maintaining full-time status. Employees take care of one another and are their to provide professional and personal support when people need it. If emergencies come up I am confident that they can step in for me and take over on my behalf. Great environment overall.

    Cons

    Fast paced. You need to be able to pivot and change as needed. If you're coming from a large corporate environment it can be difficult to make the transition to a small, flexible and agile team.

    Continue reading
    Accent Technologies2019-07-31
  4. "Great place to work if you value creativity, dedication and flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accent Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the things I love most about this company is the opportunity. In the three years that I've been here I've been entrusted with responsibilities and projects that I never would have been exposed to this early in my career if I was climbing the corporate ladder. The direct line of communication to leadership and management is also huge plus. As an entry / mid-level employee, I'm able to share my ideas and opinions with the company's key decisions makers. It's rewarding to know that you are more than a worker, but part of the tribe and have some-level of influence. The culture is also a bonus. They value hard workers, but understand that R&R will improve creativity and revitalize motivation. As long as the work does not suffer, you are free to take the time that you need physically/mentally. The remote work options make this line of work compatible with most lifestyles and are perfect for anyone looking for flexibility. Leadership is also very supportive of extracurricular activities. Many of our employees are involved in community events, programs or hobbies and are welcome to share those passions in the office (which we've found bolsters creativity and team bonding in the workplace).

    Cons

    Sometimes it can feel like there are "too many cooks in the kitchen." But that is an inevitable struggle for a team that values the voices of their employees. In the first 6 -8 months of your employment, I strongly recommend physically coming in to the office. While the remote work option is one of the biggest pros, the most successful employees in the company are the ones that onboarded at headquarters and submerged themselves in the product, the messaging, the business cases. Plus getting to know the team face-to-face and building relationships across the departments will pay off in the long run. Especially if you're ultimately planning to work remote full-time. It would also be nice to have a better mentorship program. Much of what I learn is via trial and error. I would be awesome to have a program that connects individuals (either in the company, industry or community) so that they could learn from each other's experiences and develop professionally.

    Continue reading
    Accent Technologies2019-07-31
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Troubled Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Accent Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good product and very smart and talented people. For a small company based in a small Florida town, the team on the ground is surprisingly smart and talented. The product is generally good although it needs updating.

    Cons

    No structure, horrible leadership and no plan for success. Daily team calls let the CEO rant and firefight and distract everyone from their real job. Issues are blamed as "a sales problem". The real problem is that the founder and his family (all with different last names) run the business based on their daily whims. Positive reviews are most likely by family members or done under pressure of the CEO.

    Continue reading
    Accent Technologies2019-08-28
  6. "It's an OK place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Accent Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly environment, very good.

    Cons

    Too much work, not so good.

    Continue reading
    Accent Technologies2019-05-10
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accent Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An awesome place to work

    Cons

    A heavy work load--too much to do

    Accent Technologies2019-01-25
  8. "Everything is mismanaged - from the CEO on down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - A Former Employee in Melbourne, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Accent Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small company so you do have access to the C-Suite Product is pretty good There are a few very knowledgeable people

    Cons

    The is literally no product management The C-Suite gives away stuff for free and then wonders why they dont make any money The sales team needs an overhaul A LOT of nepotism A lot of turnover

    Continue reading
    Accent Technologies2018-12-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Chief Strategy Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Strategy Officer in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accent Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you enjoy a start-up and growth environment, Accent is really enjoyable. The CEO is passionate about product and innovation. Salaries and perks are generous when compared to other companies in Brevard County. Software Engineers and other technologists have a chance to get broad and deep exposure to a host of technologies, languages, and architecture. 2018-19 look to be great years for growth.

    Cons

    Like any company, there's always some people who are not as good at team play as you'd like, but my experience has been that most of my colleagues are a pleasure to work with and bend over backwards to help each other out.

    Continue reading
    Accent Technologies2018-03-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "<3"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Programming in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accent Technologies

    Pros

    it's nice to work for a place where you are viewed at as a contributor, came from a place where I was just a number and it's nice to be appreciated.

    Cons

    shifting gears at times is frustrating but you get used to it - at least it's appreciated.

    Continue reading
    Accent Technologies2015-11-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 28 reviews