Abtran Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Oct 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
47%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Abtran Chairperson Michael Fitzgerald
Michael Fitzgerald
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lovely atmosphere , great people and work facilities(in 18 reviews)

  • "My own team leader was friendly and undestanding(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not allowed to be late more than 7 minutes or else they make you sign forms with your team leader(in 25 reviews)

  • "Only 7 minutes for toilet breaks a day(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great for experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSA in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Abtran full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, good hours

    Cons

    Salary not good for work expected, lack of progression

    Continue reading
    Abtran2019-09-30

    Abtran Response

    October 17, 2019

    Thank you for leaving a review on your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to see the areas where we are doing well or where there are areas for improvements to be made. There are many areas where employees can progress and up-skill. We have an award winning Learning Management System that can be utilised for professional and personal development. We have a dedicated Talent Acquisition team who are passionate about the growth and progression of our people and all our open roles are advertised internally, this year alone we have promoted 105 of our people internally. Best of luck in your career and please feel free to reach out if you have any questions or queries. Kind regards, Employee Engagement

  2. "Customer services"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sligo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovely atmosphere , great people and work facilities

    Cons

    None yet, too new to comment

    Continue reading
    Abtran2019-09-17

    Abtran Response

    September 23, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback and will ensure it is shared with the relevant departments. You can also utilise the Employee Forum and the comms inbox to share any future suggestions or improvements. Thanks again!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Worked at abtran for 4 years in 5 different Accounts."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Abtran full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people there, made some great friends and everyone really friendly. Good for a temporary job.

    Cons

    Unfortunately a lot of downsides to the Job. The higher management really don't care or have any consideration for the workers, the salaries are extremely bad for the work and the bonus structures implemented in the last 2 years were terrible and did not in any way look out for tenured employees. Due to this the work environment was very bad as most people were extremely unhappy and not being listened too in any way. Holidays were extremely hard to get also as they would be released before the start of the year and once they were booked up it was very difficult to find any leeway. It seemed that if you were buddies with a team leader or upper management then you would have no problem getting time off and other things done but if not then you would have a hard time getting even an answer. The so called ''subsidised'' canteen was not at all and prices were nearly higher than most shops for example a roll with mayo chicken, lettuce and cheese would cost 5 euro or more. The main issue though really was upper management who refused to listen to anything employees were saying, kept wages really low, no real chance of achieving bonuses and causing morale and the atmosphere around the place to be very negative. I left the Job after 4 years mainly due to this. I would only recommend taking a job there if youre a student and want quick cash.

    Continue reading
    Abtran2019-10-01

    Abtran Response

    October 17, 2019

    Thank you for leaving a review of your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to see the areas where we are doing well or where there are areas for improvements to be made. We're sorry to hear that your experience was a negative one. We are currently working on a reward structure that is fair to all employees. While you may find the salary low there are many areas in the business where an employee can progress and with a promotion comes a salary increase. Holidays are released and allocated in a way that supports the business and unfortunately to maintain ‘business as usual’ this means that we can only allocate a certain amount of holiday hours per day. Our scheduling and forecasting team work year-round to make sure we can release as many holiday hours as possible but popular times of the year can be booked out quickly. We can’t comment on individual cases however we would encourage any employee who feels that they are being treated unfairly to make People Operations aware of it. Facilities are currently working on negotiating better canteen prices on behalf of the employees. Our Employee Forum is a way to give feedback and many improvements have been made through this platform. We are currently working on a structure that rewards our employees and we are aware that certain issues have been a focal point. Changes are being made and we appreciate the feedback we receive on all changes as it helps us to improve. Best of luck in your career and please feel free to reach out if you have any questions or queries. Kind regards, Employee Engagement

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Okay"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Abtran full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are great

    Cons

    Very cheap, only care about making sales

    Continue reading
    Abtran2019-06-27

    Abtran Response

    July 9, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback and will ensure it is taken on board.

  5. "Advisor"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Abtran full-time

    Pros

    Great people on team make a difference

    Cons

    Micromanagement No flexibility for holidays

    Abtran2019-02-27

    Abtran Response

    March 8, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback and will ensure it is taken on board.

  6. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Abtran full-time

    Pros

    I joined Abtran in September 2017 after I moved home from London. The people are great, all the teams that I have ever worked with are so helpful and Abtran is always striving to become a better employer everyday. Would highly recommend Abtran as a great place to work especially for your career progression

    Cons

    I would say Benefits and Rewards but this is being rolled out in January 2019

    Continue reading
    Abtran2018-11-23

    Abtran Response

    December 4, 2018

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback and will ensure it is taken on board. If you have any suggestions or would like to give any feedback, please reach out to our internal communications team at comms@abtran.com or your manager.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Advisor on the Aviva Account"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Abtran full-time

    Pros

    Great people, learned about sales

    Cons

    Low salary, strict time management

    Abtran2018-10-16

    Abtran Response

    October 23, 2018

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback and will ensure it is taken on board.

  8. "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Cork
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great people, work life balance is important

    Cons

    further transparency is required in internal recruitment policies

    Continue reading
    Abtran2018-03-06

    Abtran Response

    March 8, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We will take your feedback on recruitment policies and the development of a talent pool on board and look into them further.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Could do alot better"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Abtran full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Take home not great with no perks and a new pay structure that does not move with the economic recovery Ireland is having.

    Abtran2018-01-18

    Abtran Response

    January 24, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time for this review. We value your input and will take your comments re: benefits and pay into consideration.

  10. Helpful (4)

    "abtran as a workplace"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Curraheen, Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Abtran full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Absolutely great people working alongside you, very helpful in every way. good canteen. good parking.

    Cons

    Absolutely chronic wage although they tend to think they are competive which is complete bull. progression is non existent unless your in a certain "click" and from observations even if you are a team leader your opinion does not count with your ops manager unless it coincides with them. training consists of being stuck in aroom with someone who does not really want to be there repeating the same repetetive drivel.oh yeah and believe me its brief really brief handed repetitive handsheets yes handsheets very little practical hands on bar the call listening with some poor sod who is genuinly trying to hep,and forget it if you have a stomach problem or urinary tract infection or something as toilet breaks are 10 minutes for whole day,wear a catheter bag. staff treated like cattle and not humans.

    Continue reading
    Abtran2017-11-23

    Abtran Response

    November 24, 2017Digital Content Creator

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. While we're certainly glad to hear you had a positive experience with regard to our people and the facilities, we will take your feedback re: pay and breaks into consideration too.

Found 18 reviews