Absolute Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 228 reviews

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Absolute Chief Executive Officer Christy Wyatt
Christy Wyatt
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some great people work there and the culture was great when I was there(in 20 reviews)

  • "Good work life balance and good pay(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "C-level executives threaten and force employees(in 8 reviews)

  • "A lot of pressure from senior management, especially quarter end(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Place to Work!

      Jan 16, 2018 - Sales in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, amazing collaboration, semi-flexible hours, lots of opportunity to move up within the company and gain new skills, lots of mentorship from management.

      Cons

      Compensation could be a bit higher

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Ranks lowest for organizations I have worked for.

      Aug 21, 2019 - Instructional Designer in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people on the ground in my area, but looking for leadership and strategy.

      Cons

      No investment in customer training and infrastructure. Product features and updates kept getting kicked down the road. I felt my input on strategy and ideas were not considered. I was constantly asking for projects to work on. Often bored or I was asked to do grunt work. In the year I was there, my manager never made an effort to meet with me. Never experienced this before.

      5 people found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company

      Apr 17, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company, great people and great product! Good process.

      Cons

      Too many managers and sometimes it is hard to follow.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Absolute has a lot of potential and heading in the right direction

      Jul 17, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people with great culture. Absolute has experienced a lot of changes recently but I think this has given us a lot of opportunities to grow and to build on what we already have. We have a strong product in the market and Absolute has proven that they are a leader in what they do. The company has improved on paying attention to what the employees need to grow and the gestures of pizza/popcorn days, baked goods, fruits, show that they want the employees to enjoy the culture here. There is no perfect company out there including Absolute Software but the employees here are kept for the most part happy here.

      Cons

      Recent changes in management but looking forward to seeing the upcoming opportunities in the business.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Solid company

      Dec 4, 2015 - Anonymous in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people on team Calm and even keeled approach to business and work Good products Periodic fun events and enjoyable work atmosphere Overall a very enjoyable place to work

      Cons

      Some organizational clarity is still needed but is gradually moving in the right direction Different groups use different methodologies and practices which can be confusing Can be slow to move and adapt compared to smaller organizations

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Absolute Response

      Absolute Software

      Great feedback. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Leadership has made a conscious effort to increase communication on the state of the business, so really glad to hear this has been a positive for you. We understand your position on roles and responsibilities. Often times roles expand or adapt based on skills, interests, or bandwidth. If your own responsibilities are becoming less clear, we’d encourage you to connect directly with your manager to ensure you are on the same page and that expectations are managed.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Absolute Software, great place to go to work each day.

      Jun 16, 2008 - Global Support in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Absolute Software is a great company to work for. The company will continue to grow as the company and its products have a lot of potential. At Absolute the people are great, employees and management alike. It has a very comfortable and relaxed atmosphere, the environment and feel in the office is a very friendly one.

      Cons

      At this time I can not think of anything worth mentioning.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Management just doesn't get it

      Mar 6, 2016 - Account Management in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are great and lots of great activities created by the fun team. We may loose that soon because of turnover and new HR leader.

      Cons

      The CEO has no idea what he is doing. He is taking credit for transforming the company but we haven't seen any positives since he joined the company over a year ago. All he has done is spend money and hire new leaders so that they can save him from failing. He just hired 2 HR people who have no personalities....I wonder how they are able to create a better culture when they have no experience in doing that.

      Continue reading
      20 people found this review helpful

      Absolute Response

      Absolute Software

      Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Given the length of time you’ve been with Absolute, it’s encouraging to know that you continue to enjoy the people and the activities. The Absolute Fun team works hard to provide us with some very cool and different experiences throughout the year. Absolute has undergone significant change in the past 18 months and we understand that this can be difficult for some. Given you’ve worked here for 5+ years, we have to assume at least part of your experience has been positive. However, if at this time you need additional support, we encourage you to speak directly with your manager. You’re 100% correct when you say that it’s the employees that make things happen. In fact, much of what we’ve accomplished in the past few years has been the direct result of people sharing their perspectives, so your feedback is important.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to a long term career.

      Mar 19, 2016 - Technical Support Analyst Level II in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The environment is great, people are friendly and patience, the location is awesome, there are lots of company's events, and you always learn something different.

      Cons

      Considering Vancouver cost of living the salary coud be a little higher.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good Company

      Nov 19, 2008 -  in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are great, easy to work with and friendly. The technology behind the product is extremely interesting. The direction of the company is promising.

      Cons

      It is in transition to become a bigger company and the growing pains that go along with that.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      QA Engineer

      Jul 25, 2016 - QA Engineer in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great compony to work for, great people, great environment

      Cons

      A lot of managers, 'high' managers, and 'super high managers to feed

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Absolute Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Absolute? Share Your Experiences

    Absolute logo
    or