Absolute Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Absolute Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 165 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
Absolute CEO Christy Wyatt
Christy Wyatt
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company, great people and great product(in 19 reviews)

  • "They really take care of their employees by promoting a healthy work-life balance(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "A lot of pressure from senior management, especially quarter end(in 7 reviews)

  • "Dischord at the C-level: personal agendas seem to trump strategic objectives(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Love My Job and Our Customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High energy, strong leadership, growing, customers love us

    Cons

    Extremely fast-paced, pressure to grow faster

    Advice to Management

    More career development opportunities needed

    Absolute2019-01-24
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Absolute full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Absolute best part of the job is the people. Leadership team believes in the groups' ability to achieve great results.

    Cons

    Because of significant growth, lack of available rooms to book for meetings

    Advice to Management

    The talent is already at Absolute, they're just waiting to be discovered.

    Absolute2019-08-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Ranks lowest for organizations I have worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instructional Designer in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Absolute for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people on the ground in my area, but looking for leadership and strategy.

    Cons

    No investment in customer training and infrastructure. Product features and updates kept getting kicked down the road. I felt my input on strategy and ideas were not considered. I was constantly asking for projects to work on. Often bored or I was asked to do grunt work. In the year I was there, my manager never made an effort to meet with me. Never experienced this before.

    Absolute2019-08-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Experience varies by department."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Individual Contributor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Absolute full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pizza on the first Friday of the month. Free pop and juice. Great view.

    Cons

    No parking or transit subsidy, pay is below market, hours are bad.

    Absolute2019-08-11
  5. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great location & work environment, nice ppl

    Cons

    person do well should not be under paied

    Absolute2019-05-16
  6. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Absolute

    Pros

    Great experience for first time co-op Free food, drinks, monthly pizza

    Cons

    Mostly manual testing for QA's

    Absolute2019-04-23
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Absolute full-time

    Pros

    Great company, great people and great product! Good process.

    Cons

    Too many managers and sometimes it is hard to follow.

    Absolute2019-04-18
  8. Helpful (6)

    "declining company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Absolute full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very unique core product. Require state-of-art development .

    Cons

    laundering money is major business from 2015, as a result development stopped, core team was kicked out. One of core team member with experience of 15+ years was treated so badly they he died shortly after contract termination.

    Advice to Management

    no advice for a crooks

    Absolute2019-05-18
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Absolute full-time

    Pros

    leaving at the end of the day

    Cons

    no energy or smiles anywhere. just a general feeling of malaise

    Absolute2019-04-12
  10. Helpful (6)

    "There are way better opportunities outside Absolute"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Absolute

    Pros

    Great location and great office

    Cons

    Never join if you have an equivalent opportunity out there. No one recognize your talent and you will be under lots of pressure since day one. Beware!!! No one knows what company is doing and which direction they will be following. Since it came under new management they keep laying off people

    Absolute2019-03-13
Found 165 reviews