AbbVie Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Jul 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
AbbVie Chairman & CEO   Richard A. Gonzalez
Richard A. Gonzalez
554 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Jobs requires Long hours away form home(in 20 reviews)

  • "but adoption is dismal because all of management is 'old school' and meetings make these people feel important or useful(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AbbVie full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Genuinely loved my time at AbbVie. Great culture, great colleagues, excellent portfolio

    Cons

    Definitely measured input by long hours.

    AbbVie2019-07-04
  2. "Awesome job that makes a global remarkable impact"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Planner in North Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, Salary, Culture, Collaboration, Flexible schedules, work from home, lots of time off, parental leave

    Cons

    I seriously cannot think of any negatives seeing that my last job was in the military which demanded long hours and was non-collaborative. Definitely a huge step up.

    AbbVie2019-06-05
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Currently an awful place to work at"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in North Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co-workers are supportive and creative in instituting "work-around" solutions. Unfortunately, these work-arounds often become permanent because things don't get fixed as they should.

    Cons

    AWFUL work life balance. No balance at all. Super long hours. Lots of turnover which makes it even harder to find a balance. Study team organization is too complex, and no one knows who to turn to fix things because no one knows who is responsible or things just get pushed around. Not the employees fault, they're just responding to lack of bandwidth, resources, and lack of TRAINING.

    AbbVie2019-05-25
  4. "Good place to learn skillsets and get overview of Industry"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Scientist in Redwood City, CA
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AbbVie for less than a year

    Pros

    Congenial Atmosphere. Great place to learn but limited growth opportunity .

    Cons

    Quick Timelines and long hours

    AbbVie2019-05-04
  5. "CRA"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AbbVie

    Pros

    Nice environment good employee benefits

    Cons

    Jobs requires Long hours away form home

    Continue reading
    AbbVie2019-04-23
  6. "Good pay but no work life balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, PTO, profit sharing, company is generous with donations to the community.

    Cons

    Long hours, weekends and holidays may be required to work.

    Continue reading
    AbbVie2019-02-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Submission Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AbbVie full-time

    Pros

    Great learning experience with various opportunities

    Cons

    Long hours including weekend work

    AbbVie2017-09-15
  8. "It was very challenging and helped me improve my ability to work on my HR training"

    3.0
     

    I worked at AbbVie

    Pros

    Excellent medical, dental, vision benefits. Among retirement benefits and vacation. Also flexible schedule which I was able to work 40 hours but can be off on Mondays by working at home. Business casual but on Fridays was Jean day.

    Cons

    Long hours and challenging work. Stayed at the office for 10 hours and brought work home with me so I wouldn't be finished until midnight and then have to get up at 6 o'clock in the morning to return to the office. Not given the promotion that I was told I would be given for the past several years I was with company.

    Continue reading
    AbbVie2016-10-23
  9. "Shreveport Federal Credit Union"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at AbbVie

    Pros

    Ability to lead, mentor, and develop whatever job required Strong analytical and quantitative skills I am confident that my skills and work experience posit well with your organizational goals and commitment to excellence

    Cons

    Perfectionist, work long hours,

    AbbVie2016-09-06
  10. "Solid Company"

    4.0
     

    I have been working at AbbVie

    Pros

    Excellent culture and team environment.

    Cons

    Long hours requiring full commitment.

    AbbVie2016-07-30
Found 20 reviews