AbbVie "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

AbbVie Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Nov 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
AbbVie CEO Richard A. Gonzalez
Richard A. Gonzalez
528 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work life balance can be skewed(in 84 reviews)

  • "I seriously cannot think of any negatives seeing that my last job was in the military which demanded long hours and was non-collaborative(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint-Laurent, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AbbVie full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, wonderful people, work from home, great benefits, great salary.

    Cons

    Lack of work due to outsourcing.

    AbbVie2019-01-08
  2. "They try hard, but there is a lot of BS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Scientist II in North Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexible working hours

    Cons

    little upward mobility, lots of culture BS that you have to buy into to check their boxes

    Advice to Management

    Instead of rating people on the 5 behaviors, try evaluating actual accomplishments and incentivize good work by rewarding it. Currently you just have to sit at the desk long enough to move up.

    AbbVie2019-11-22
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Needs to rise to the challenge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, good location. Colleagues are Midwest-Friendly.

    Cons

    For the first time, AbbVie is facing tough business challenges and are struggling to deliver results. The preached cultural expectations have been pushed aside in the scramble. Like other Reviewers, agree that Leadership is disappointing: nepotism, poor management, too much time putting out random fires. Facing strong headwinds can reveal true character.

    Advice to Management

    Walk the talk.

    AbbVie2019-09-25
  4. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Lake Forest, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and amazing culture

    Cons

    Work life balance is non existant

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees

    AbbVie2019-09-10
  5. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Manager in Istanbul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AbbVie full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I had the pleasure to work with great people. I've learned what areas I need to work on as I grow in my career while learning to balance my strengths to the benefit of my job responsibilities. Great benefits, flexible work schedule and the ability to promote. Also, cross-functional opportunities to enhance skills. Training offered to better support position and promote to others.

    Cons

    The hardest part of the job was to manage meetings and accomplish daily tasks.

    Advice to Management

    The most enjoyable part of the job is the people I work with while also knowing and seeing that my work really does have a big positive impact on the lives of patients.

    AbbVie2019-08-09
  6. "Great Benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Finance Manager in Waukegan, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AbbVie full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company has great benefits

    Cons

    Very hard to advance to the next level

    Advice to Management

    Focus on talent and transferable skill-sets

    AbbVie2019-07-12
  7. "Good stable company with a changing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very stable, strong pipeline, very good clinical development, very loyal to employees, great benefits

    Cons

    Very poor discovery organization, very slow promotion paths.

    AbbVie2019-06-14
  8. "AbbVie Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Specialist in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits including Profit sharing, 401K match, pension plan, retirement healthcare, and overall financial package is good to very good. Work life balance is VERY Manager dependent. I am lucky and have a great boos, so my work/life balance is great!

    Cons

    Little room to move up the ranks. Different franchises have different commission structures. And, as in most companies, the “fair haired child” moves up the ranks quickly, never spending sizable amounts of time in any position to truly accomplish anything...but then they are off to a bigger and better opportunity . 🤔🤔🤔

    Advice to Management

    Take a better look at your talent pool in field sales. These people have better ideas of what works than than those who sit in corporate, the Ivory Tower, and design strategies, but have never, ever sold the product. And, sorry, but field travel does not replace the experience of having actually sold the product...

    AbbVie2019-06-08
  9. "Sr Speciality Representative Women’s Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Specialist Senior in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits great vacation

    Cons

    Low comparison pay. Low bonus structure

    Advice to Management

    Raise base salary

    AbbVie2019-05-15
  10. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Autonomy, coaching, good bonus structure, great benefits

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    AbbVie2019-03-29
Found 71 reviews