ATI Physical Therapy Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ATI Physical Therapy Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
ATI Physical Therapy CEO Labeed Diab
Labeed Diab
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "nice people and great work environment(in 23 reviews)

  • "I was given training in caseload management and encouraged to take continuing education in my weaker areas as a new grad PT(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "The focus was on exceptional patient care when I joined the company a few years ago(in 21 reviews)

  • "Didn’t feel like I was challenged to grow as a therapist(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ATI Physical Therapy

    Pros

    Good culture, good coworkers, great Software, great benefits

    Cons

    Long hours, less PTO coverage

    Continue reading
    ATI Physical Therapy2020-02-16
  2. "Good company, good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Physical Therapist 

    I worked at ATI Physical Therapy full-time

    Pros

    Loved my co-workers and patients.

    Cons

    The pay could be more competitive.

    ATI Physical Therapy2020-02-08
  3. "ATI Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant in Waterford, MI

    I worked at ATI Physical Therapy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large organization allows for flexibility in location and relocation

    Cons

    Poor management performance with employee relations and how to handle day to day management of clinicians.

    Continue reading
    ATI Physical Therapy2020-02-05
  4. "Absolutely do not protect employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ATI Physical Therapy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get into with little/no experience. Can be a good daily experience if you luck out on the specific clinic you work with. Provide opportunities for PTs to grow in CEUs and gain extra certifications.

    Cons

    They preach "family culture" but don't back it up. If you're a CA or any lower level employee, they don't care about you at all. I was told of a potential new employee that was being hired in my area and I felt extremely uncomfortable working with this person. This person was a former sexual assaulter of mine and I let corporate know, but they brushed it off and said that they couldn't go off "hear say". I told them I couldn't continue working there if this person was hired and I didn't feel safe and they didn't care at all. Hiring a new grad, easy to pay cheaply PT was more important to them than protecting and valuing a current employee. Absolutely insulting and disappointing that a healthcare company dedicated to a "family-like atmosphere", "unity", and "encouraging change and achieving your goals", would throw an employee under the bus like they did.

    Continue reading
    ATI Physical Therapy2020-02-24
  5. "They will retaliate for whistleblowing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ATI Physical Therapy part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The CD at our clinic was great and always went to bat for us and for the clinic.

    Cons

    Other clinicians illegally billing for time spent with patients and improper use of ATCs or techs. It’s all about numbers and units billed per visit, not about the patient. When compliance was made aware of the situation, it was swept under the rug.

    Continue reading
    ATI Physical Therapy2020-01-30
  6. "Was an ok place to work before the outsourcing started"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Account Specialist in Bolingbrook, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ATI Physical Therapy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits were good. Flex time was nice. PTO was rarely denied. Was able to work out in the gym on breaks and lunch.

    Cons

    Daily goals could be hard to achieve. Management seemed lost at time. Many postion sent over seas. Not much room for advancement.

    Continue reading
    ATI Physical Therapy2020-01-29
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Computer Scientist (1550) 

    I have been working at ATI Physical Therapy full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Low pay rate for position

    ATI Physical Therapy2020-01-13
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Lost their way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ATI Physical Therapy full-time

    Pros

    Great stepping stone for anyone looking to get into any field associated with healthcare. Health benefits were good. Depending on what field you were in, the career development was also pretty good.

    Cons

    Leadership lost their way years ago. Money became the only important topic. I understand trying to clean up the company to make it public, but there is a right way and a wrong way of doing it. The "family" feel and "patient-first" mentality is long gone and this was felt from the corporate level all the way through the clinics. They tried to become the Starbucks of PT and it didn't quite work out as well as intended. The good leaders all left or were forced out, except for a few that are sticking with it. The company stopped thinking of the long term plan and became so focused on the short term to save money they didn't realize the harm they were truly causing to themselves. Decisions made in the last 18 months are starting to now fully come back and bite them. I used to love working for ATI, but they slowly lost all the respect that I, and many others, had for them.

    Continue reading
    ATI Physical Therapy2020-02-14
  9. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Scientist (1550) in West Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATI Physical Therapy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot to learn.

    Cons

    Wages are low, and there isn't room for upward mobility

    Continue reading
    ATI Physical Therapy2020-01-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "PTs be warned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Clinical Director 
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ATI Physical Therapy

    Pros

    Upper management will try to hide all of the bad. Once you get into a position higher than a PT you see how money hungry the company is.

    Cons

    ATI is trying to go public. They overwork and underpay. I saw a therapist had an eval, work conditioning patient, and 2 first treats all on the same 1/2 hour. Patient quantity comes before quality always at ATI. That is why there is a high turn over. They also don’t believe in equality. I told my VP that my staff therapist with less experience and 2 job titles below me was making more money than me. They brushed it off and “gave me a raise” to match. No words. Also allegations about upper management sexually assaulting staff members to help them “get ahead”.

    Continue reading
    ATI Physical Therapy2020-02-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 459 reviews