AMLI Residential Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 185 of over 188 reviews

4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
AMLI Residential Chairman and CEO Greg Mutz
Greg Mutz
137 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company culture and training programs(in 16 reviews)

  • "I could have never expected that I would find such a great company so early in my career(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some properties are better than others and you can tell by the pressure upper management puts on the not so good communities(in 10 reviews)

  • "Community managers can literally have no maintenance background yet make vital decisions in regards to matters as such(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Wow!

      Mar 30, 2021 - Leasing Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’m a new employee to the company. I am impressed with the training I have received even though I started during Covid. My onsite managers have been nothing but supportive and amazing mentors. Our area Vice President is very hands on and gives personal feedback even to lower level employees like myself. The rent discount is a huge plus since base wage isn’t too high. Commission are reasonable and once you reach a million dollars in sales your commission rate increases! Although a smaller company, they offer great health insurance benefits.

      Cons

      Smaller company so promotions can take longer. No other real cons but I will update soon!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      AMLI Residential Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Welcome to the AMLI FAMLI! Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It's great to see that you are enjoying AMLI’s work environment, culture, and all the training programs we offer. Best wishes for a long and successful career at AMLI.

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company

      Sep 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Attentive and professional management. Takes care of their employees

      Cons

      No cons for me when I was there

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AMLI Residential Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for your review! It is great to hear your positive thoughts about AMLI’s work environment and our benefits. Thank you for having been part of the AMLI FAMLI.

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      nalyst

      Sep 28, 2021 - Programmer Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to start wirk

      Cons

      No cons to note here

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AMLI Residential Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your time at AMLI. Best wishes for your successful career.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Its a Good Company

      Oct 2, 2021 - Real Estate Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pays well and has great benefits

      Cons

      Takes up all of your personal time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Solid company

      Aug 9, 2021 - Leasing Professional in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company, great commission, company’s culture is amazing. Truly feels like a family.

      Cons

      Residents, as with any property management, are terrible. Could be stressful.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AMLI Residential Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience here at AMLI. We agree that while working in the service industry difficult situations are bound to happen. We do our best each day to achieve AMLI’s mission by providing outstanding customer service! We appreciate all you do and thank you for being a part of the FAMLI!

    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Leasing Consultant

      Aug 22, 2021 - Leasing Professional in Frisco, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bonuses Vacation Time Sick Time AMLI events Nice Communities

      Cons

      Managers play favoritism Hard to Promote High Expectations with little Guidance on

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AMLI Residential Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for sharing your comments. It pleases us to read that you enjoy working at our beautiful communities, our time off policy, and company events. We encourage you to reach out to your AVP/RM, President, or Human Resources to share more details regarding your comments. We wish you the best in your career at AMLI.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company to work for!

      Jul 15, 2021 - Leasing Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      opportunity for growth within the company

      Cons

      As a leasing consultant your schedule does not have much flexibility, but that is sort of just comes along with the job

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AMLI Residential Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Our focus on culture and recognition of employees, especially at the on-site, associate level is one of our priorities. Regarding Work Life balance – please ensure to take advantage of your vacation/personal days and check out our Wellness programs. We hope you are doing well and wish you continued success.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Tiny team in a medium company

      Jul 26, 2021 - Systems Analyst in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Minimal oversight You're allowed to fail without costing your future too much They will create positions to keep your career track moving if they like you Yearly consistent money talks

      Cons

      If they don't like you, they will let you know through reviews and withholding raises Very behind in all things technical Retail jobs have better benefits All major upward mobility shifts happened recently so there's unlikely any movement opportunity for new joiners During reviews, "meeting expectations" isn't good enough and singular negative events hold more sway than singular or trends of positive events

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      AMLI Residential Response

      Recruitment Manager

      We are sorry to read about your experience at AMLI. We hope you had an opportunity to share your feedback on the Employee Engagement Survey earlier this year. If you would like to provide more details about your experience, please feel free to reach out to AMLI HR. We have shared your comments with the CIO. Wishing you all the best in your new career.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing company

      Jul 7, 2021 - Leasing Consultant in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team work. Awesome training, lots of support from above. Relatable work environment

      Cons

      None currently to think about.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AMLI Residential Response

      Recruitment Manager

      We are happy to read your positive comments. It's great to hear that you really feel part of the AMLI FAMLI. Thank you for all your contributions and best wishes for your continued success.

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Jun 20, 2021 - Leasing Professional 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work/life balance. This role also presented opportunities for occasional overtime.

      Cons

      There could be more regional meet ups to help strengthen relationships between communities.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AMLI Residential Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We have passed on your comments to our AVPS. Thank you also for your contributions while at AMLI and best wishes for your continued success.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 185 Reviews

    Work at AMLI Residential? Share Your Experiences

    AMLI Residential logo
    or