AECOM "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

AECOM Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
AECOM President & CEO Michael S. Burke
Michael S. Burke
1,854 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Limited support from upper management(in 152 reviews)

  • "After 5 years of working to integrate URS into AECOM they just notified everyone that the company is breaking off(in 124 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Junior Structural Engineer Co-op 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AECOM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really loved the work environment, very friendly and easy to approach. By far my favorite office I have worked in thus far. Work load is very reasonable and great mentors around that are easy to approach for help.

    Cons

    Not my favorite location, and has the typical aspects that people may not like working for a big company.

    AECOM2019-12-16
  2. "Worked a rotational shift up north"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Contractor - Job Cost Administrator in Fort MacKay, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AECOM for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people and plenty of room to grow. The management is super nice and very helpful. The work environment is very friendly and everyone is treated equally.

    Cons

    Worked away from home.

    AECOM2020-01-06
  3. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cadd Technician in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AECOM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work Culture is very good and I work with some awesome people across multiple offices. Always some exiting work popping up and the work environment is very flexible.

    Cons

    Salary is very low compared to other firms for the same positions. Also immediate supervisor lacks interest in your career path and is not very encouraging when it comes to training and opportunities.

    Continue reading
    AECOM2019-09-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AECOM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wealth of knowledge and resources Great reputation Good working environment

    Cons

    Sometimes company size creates miscommunication Lengthy approvals processes on daily activities Suburban office locations and not too central

    AECOM2019-07-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Cad technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CAD Technician in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AECOM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Multi culture, work environment friendly

    Cons

    Lack of management, need key person get projects

    Continue reading
    AECOM2018-03-30
  6. "Good Stable Company To Work With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AECOM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Established Stable Organization, Challenging working Environment, Flexible Hours, Decent Salaries

    Cons

    External Employee Benefits are not very competitive could do a lot better

    AECOM2018-03-22
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great work team, poor senior management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant and Project Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AECOM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great projects, superb professional teams and work environment, good opportunities and learning experinces

    Cons

    Senior management does not care for workforce only financial figures, increasing bureaucracy, poor PM and support systems, too many reorganizations.

    AECOM2017-12-05
  8. "Senior Manager, Project Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Manager, Project Management in Ajax, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AECOM for more than 10 years

    Pros

    1. Professionalism 2. Friendly Working Environment 3. Clients' respect and appreciation to AECOM's service 4. Competency 5. Employees loyalty

    Cons

    No significant downsides so far

    Continue reading
    AECOM2016-12-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - IT Help Desk in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AECOM for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, the people were very friendly and loved my job, but had to leave for family reasons. Otherwise good pay, building had lots of natural light and space, and great coworkers.

    Cons

    Former coworkers got laid off without warning apparently, my position was a term only but would have stayed.

    Continue reading
    AECOM2014-08-27
  10. Helpful (12)

    "Sinking Ship!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Surveyor in Saskatoon, SK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AECOM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You got paid every two weeks Got a work truck

    Cons

    Your just a number here Measely raises No respect or rewards for hard work Terrible work environment and employee moral Very bad name with clients, contractors, and public Management does little to no hard work and likes to pass their workload onto others.

    Continue reading
    AECOM2012-09-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 251 reviews