ADT Security Services "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ADT Security Services Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2323 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
ADT Security Services CEO Jim DeVries (no image)
Jim DeVries
76 Ratings
  1. "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of challenges, some of the most intelligent coworker's your will ever have, great benefits

    Cons

    Expectation to work long hours more than just during close.

    ADT Security Services2017-05-25
  2. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great company to work for great benefits

    Cons

    call center employees dont want toto help much

    Advice to Management

    listen to the low man on the totem pole

    ADT Security Services2017-04-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Loyalty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits for the employees.

    Cons

    The constant changes in management

    Advice to Management

    Choose leaders that have done the job.

    ADT Security Services2017-04-28
  4. Helpful (3)

    "After 5 years... Change wasn't good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collector in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and overall fun environment. Activities are always done to boost moral for employees. Enjoy the holidays when special events are held. As long as your doing your job your manager will not bother you.

    Cons

    Pay is not that well, if you have real bills such as rent, daycare, car note, etc. The most helpful managers left last year and it hasn't been the same since, at least someone was really helpful when needed and wasn't you wasn't summoned to the phone like a child. The management staff is VERY LOUD, unprofessional and they gossip on the floor about other managers & representatives (this is the reason why they are... unable to help). The upper management do not talk to you unless visitors are there or they catch you doing something like, eating at your desk or looking at your cellphone.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    1 of your best managers left after being there for years, she was someone that was connected to the people there. She had a genuine care...those others do not. They are concerned with self and numbers... not a good sign at all.

    ADT Security Services2017-02-27

    ADT Security Services Response

    February 27, 2017Content Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience & your disappointment with the pay ADT offers, but appreciate you voicing your concern. We’re always looking to improve our offerings to our employees as we consider our employees to be our greatest asset.

  5. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services

    Pros

    great company great benefits and willing to be patient

    Cons

    hours can be mostly evenings with weekends pay is worth.

    ADT Security Services2017-02-18

    ADT Security Services Response

    February 20, 2017Content Marketing Manager

    We're so happy to hear and couldn't agree more with your review. When you join ADT, you embark on a journey with a company that was founded on a steadfast commitment to embody success at every level of our organization – we're thrilled to know of your experience and thank you for ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Adt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Support in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services

    Pros

    This company has Great benefits as well as Good training. Lots of opportunities for growth into different departments. Overtime is always available

    Cons

    The tech support position Can become stressful, customers not that nice to deal with. Hard to get different schedule, unless you win a shift bid.

    ADT Security Services2017-01-15
  7. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services

    Pros

    Great benefits and also great people to work with also the work is easy and there can be a lot of perks.

    Cons

    Having to much work sontimes they will give you more than you can handle and you just have to deal with it.

    Advice to Management

    Let the employees do there job!

    ADT Security Services2017-01-09
  8. "Productivity specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Productivity Specialist in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great team players, great benefits great work eniornment

    Cons

    the schedule can get frustrating some times,

    ADT Security Services2016-11-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Install tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at ADT Security Services

    Pros

    Great benefits , company provided tools

    Cons

    High volume install techs are peice work

    ADT Security Services2016-09-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits good opportunities for six figure pay

    Cons

    very micromanaged, everything needs to be updated real time and management is on you every hour about current activity. is 100% commission so can be stressful if you go a few days without a sale. but if you stick with the program their can be money to be made

    Advice to Management

    Lets the reps be reps. just because their are some ppl not hitting quota is no reason to be on the whole channels backs. if your reps are hitting their number, dont write them up because they didnt make their 40 calls

    ADT Security Services2016-09-13
Found 2323 reviews