ADS Securities Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ADS Securities Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.5
43%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ADS Securities full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work and very professional

    Cons

    Sometimes felt a lack of job security

    ADS Securities2018-01-06
  2. "Constant drama in Asia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Hong Kong
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ADS Securities full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The medical cover was the best and HR at that time was nice

    Cons

    Senior management always two face and stabbing others in the back

    Continue reading
    ADS Securities2020-02-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "does'nt care about its staff!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ADS Securities full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nothing good to mention at the moment! used to be a good company

    Cons

    lack of job security lack of career progression lack of structure more than 60 people were terminated and more than half of them for no reason!

    Continue reading
    ADS Securities2019-10-01
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ADS Securities full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    can pay its employees, just need to learn how to boot lick the highest rank, not your boss

    Cons

    too many politics, management doesn't know what they are doing. Motive is not to save money for company but internally spending money like nobody's business. everybody inside doesn't know what they are doing and keep thinking they knows everything. major headcount slashing of useful people leaving all the useless ones. hired higher management for asia but these people knows nothing management power struggle stress is put on its employees instead.

    ADS Securities2019-09-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Wors experience ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ADS Securities full-time

    Pros

    Good money with no experience

    Cons

    Everything about this company is bad, especially the management, they never offered me or any of my friends anything.

    ADS Securities2019-08-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to work in but no job security and a lot of politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ADS Securities full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Pay, excellent team, strong company with excellent plan and position

    Cons

    no job security and a lot of politics

    ADS Securities2019-06-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Many years of happy employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ADS Securities full-time

    Pros

    Great Vision Good salaries Good opportunities Great team

    Cons

    None was very happy there

    ADS Securities2019-03-31
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Direct Sales 

    I worked at ADS Securities full-time

    Pros

    Strong FX reputation, high marketing budget, they give you all the tools you need and the commission structure is very good compared to other companies

    Cons

    Very demanding and expects long extra hours

    ADS Securities2019-03-11
  9. "Worse Company Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lower Level Staff 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ADS Securities full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Medical benefits were better in the past, now its just mediocre. The upper management is very good at spending money.

    Cons

    They have no direction or whatever so. I was told that because i had to work under diffferent bosses and he has no idea what i'm contributing, you won't be recognised in anyway. He added that anyway in the contract we're not required to pay you increment and bonus. If you're loyal to the company, you're getting punished and won't get anything from doing more. Better still they can pay high salary to some managers with nothing done and sleeping on the job! I'm sure those who rated 3 stars and above are managers that do nothing! Its nonsense!

    Continue reading
    ADS Securities2019-04-11
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at ADS Securities full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Autonomy and flexibility - Open door policy with access to Senior Management - Fast Paced - Result driven - Team work - Competitive packages

    Cons

    - Working under pressure with tight deadlines

    ADS Securities2019-03-06
Found 42 reviews