ADP "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ADP Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Mar 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
4,803 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I truly believe there are no cons(in 179 reviews)

  • "Upper management not always open to new ideas(in 143 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Human Capital Management Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HCM Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stable, strategic company with great benefits. Global industry leader, I’m proud to be a part of.

    Cons

    Endless bureaucracy, slow change.

    Continue reading
    ADP2019-07-11

    ADP Response

    July 15, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the insights and analysis. Your feedback is valuable to us as we strive to have the best working experience in the industry.

    Continue reading
  2. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Coordinator 

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and coworkers

    Cons

    Poor upper management (head office)

    ADP2019-12-23

    ADP Response

    December 30, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your insights and review with us on Glassdoor.

    Continue reading
  3. "SBS Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Assistant in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, work environment and incentives.

    Cons

    Communication between departments and transition sometimes lacking. There is a lack of support in certain areas

    Continue reading
    ADP2019-09-27

    ADP Response

    September 30, 2019

    We appreciate your review and rating - it's very helpful when current employees share their feedback and suggestions.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Resolution Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance Great benefits Lots of growth opportunities

    Cons

    Some management don’t get the everyday aspect of the job as they never work payroll before

    ADP2019-09-19

    ADP Response

    September 23, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your insights and review with us on Glassdoor. Your feedback is valuable.

    Continue reading
  5. "ADP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Payroll Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, atmosphere, collaboration, location, recognizing employee dedication, room for growth within the company, great benefits

    Cons

    Overtime/work life balance, training could be better, time for development is limited in some roles

    ADP2019-06-17

    ADP Response

    June 21, 2019

    Thanks for sharing and taking the time to write your review. We'll share your insights with leadership as we keep evolving to create the best working experience in the industry.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist II in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Tremendous growth opportunities -Great work environment -Excellent leadership -Great benefits

    Cons

    -High employee turnover results in work pressure

    Continue reading
    ADP2019-05-28

    ADP Response

    May 31, 2019

    We really appreciate your review and rating - thanks for sharing your experience at ADP Canada. We'll take your feedback to the team to figure out how we can keep evolving to create the best working experience in the industry.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Pretty nice overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HCM Consultant in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Being treated like a human, great benefits, possibilities to learn a lot and give a nice boost to your career, be it with them or somewhere else. ADP really gives a lot of importance to elevating its people and giving them the tools to go forward if they wish. They have an anti-harassment and inclusion policy that is quite real and taken very seriously, so the offices really feel like a safe space for difference and multi-culturalism.

    Cons

    Most positions will be quite monotonous and a bit tedious at times. There are sometimes change of directions on things that don't need it and not a lot of improvement on a few areas that are complete garbage. ADP suffers from past mistakes and that forces them to stick to previous engagements that are plain bad for the company and its employees. Obsolete systems, convoluted and confusing processes and the weight of empty corporatism are the irritants that are, despite their best efforts, very real in this company.

    Continue reading
    ADP2019-05-22

    ADP Response

    May 27, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your viewpoint of the ADP Montreal location. We appreciate the positive feedback about our company culture and career growth. Your experience is valuable to us and helps us to improve our processes. We appreciate your input and advice and would welcome the opportunity to learn more. If you would like to share additional information so that we can look into it, please contact us at hr.associate.relations@adp.com.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service and Technical Support Representative in Montreal, QC
    Recommends

    I have been working at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, motivating incentives, competitive salary, associate appreciation, career advancement opportunities, engages in social responsibility initiatives

    Cons

    None to note at this time

    ADP2019-05-24

    ADP Response

    May 27, 2019

    Thank you for the review and rating of the ADP Montreal location. Your feedback is appreciated. #WorkHappy

    Continue reading
  9. "ADP Client Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you are looking to build a career ADP is the place to be. The company offers unlimited room for advancement with support to help you achieve your goals. They offer ongoing training to help you feel more confident in your role and they provide constant support. They offer a great work-life balance and competitive wages. In addition to wages they offer great benefits such as medical, dental & RRSP options. The company understands that well treated/valued employees translates to better customer service and ultimately client retention. We can all say we’ve experienced a “bad manager” – at ADP I have yet to come across one. The screening process upon hiring is excellent and allows them to select competent, right-fit managers. Very friendly and diverse atmosphere. I would recommend ADP to anyone who is looking for a challenging, supportive, inclusive and rewarding work environment.

    Cons

    In my experience I have yet to come across any cons.

    ADP2019-05-22

    ADP Response

    May 27, 2019

    Thank you for sharing details about your ADP Halifax experience with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate and value your positive analysis and insights into our work environment, associate training and growth opportunities. #WorkHappy

    Continue reading
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tons of opportunities for growth, very nice work environment with colleagues who are willing to help you, great benefits, a lot of care from management

    Cons

    No concrete cons, overall really nice place to work

    Continue reading
    ADP2019-05-22

    ADP Response

    May 27, 2019

    Thank you for the review and rating of ADP Montreal. Your feedback and advice are appreciated. #WorkHappy

    Continue reading
Found 437 reviews
</>Embed