A.T. Kearney Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

A.T. Kearney Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 792 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
A.T. Kearney CEO Alex Liu
Alex Liu
52 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance can be strained depending on type of project(in 126 reviews)

  • "Can get busy with travel and long hours(in 106 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great firm, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at A.T. Kearney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Super smart, motivated colleagues. Great pay. Great clients.

    Cons

    Limited strategy work. Terrible work life balance.

    A.T. Kearney2019-07-06
  2. "Great firm, great leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.T. Kearney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - People are incredibly invested in the consultants' success. - Interesting work all around - Great professional development opportunities - e.g. flexible leave of absence policy

    Cons

    - Can get busy with travel and long hours. It's not a lifestyle everybody may want to live.

    A.T. Kearney2019-06-26
  3. "Great place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at A.T. Kearney full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great office environment and community

    Cons

    Nature of job requires traveling and away from family/home

    A.T. Kearney2018-12-14
  4. "Senior Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at A.T. Kearney full-time

      Pros

      Large bonus, good people

      Cons

      low base salary compared to other global firms

      A.T. Kearney2018-07-11
    • "Fantastic Company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at A.T. Kearney full-time

      Pros

      Great place to work -- everyone is interested in your development. I saw partners make time to chat with interns about their practice area and how they sell work, because they're serious about investing in their consultants.

      Cons

      Nothing specific to A.T. Kearney, but it does have all the drags of consulting -- the long hours, the travel, etc.

      A.T. Kearney2017-10-17
    • "Bootcamp for Business"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at A.T. Kearney full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      ATK provided with me exposure to senior clients, allowed me to learn and work directly with partners, and had a very humbled, friendly environment. We all worked hard, but it enabled me to leapfrog other non-ATK colleagues in terms of job position after leaving the firm.

      Cons

      At the time, it's brand recognition is not as high as McKinsey or BCG, though I would argue that the quality and prestige is just as high.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you're doing, and continue to grow! I have great respect for the partners, whom I continue to keep in touch with years after leaving the firm.

      A.T. Kearney2017-01-18
    • "Great firm, salary is lagging"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Analyst 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at A.T. Kearney full-time

      Pros

      Many great opportunities to get training and project opportunities. Colleagues are supportive and collegial. Ability to work from home when you're not on a project is great

      Cons

      Salary is lagging behind competition in North America for analysts. The firm is bigger and better than the brand suggests.

      Advice to Management

      You won't fulfill vision 2020's goal of "being the most admired" with a salary that isn't in line with the top players in the industry. Heavily invest in areas such as the global business policy council to raise the firm's image.

      A.T. Kearney2016-10-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "On the Up & Up!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at A.T. Kearney full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      - Growing brand recognition - Friendly and collegial culture - Ability to chart your own path -- not every commercial platform has been explored

      Cons

      - Work-life balance continues to be a challenge - Still room to grow the brand, particularly in Canada

      Advice to Management

      Continue to invest in the firm's brand to raise its appeal relative to MBB

      A.T. Kearney2016-05-31
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good Firm...Keeps Getting Better"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at A.T. Kearney full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      I joined in 2008 and it's been a good ride. Great portfolio of clients and I've been able to do some really interesting work. The firm has been on a pretty steady growth trajectory. They've always had a full bonus pool and offered 10% profit sharing for pension plans. They recently revamped their training and it's great. Very big investment in people development. The culture is good but like all firms you have to find...

      Show More

      Cons

      I know this sounds petty but it's annoying. In Canada we have submit receipts for all expenses. Different policy in the US. Other than that, most of my cons are my general consulting cons. Lot's of travel and a never ending set of deadlines.

      A.T. Kearney2016-06-09
    • "PTA"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at A.T. Kearney

        Pros

        interesting projects, smart and nice team

        Cons

        too focused on data work

        A.T. Kearney2015-11-26
      Found 792 reviews