3Q Digital "unlimited pto" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

3Q Digital Employee Reviews about "unlimited pto"

Updated Apr 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
3Q Digital CEO David Rodnitzky (no image)
David Rodnitzky
87 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Yes it is an agency, however work life balance can be rough(in 10 reviews)

  • "Inconsistent team experiences (some teams work long hours and don't take PTO)(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "unlimited pto"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company to work for, care about your growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3Q Digital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dedicated training team, really invest into your development transparent company direction, C level candid information smart, caring coworkers independent company great perks - unlimited PTO, give back to the community through dedicated company events like walks, volunteering at shelters, etc significant company growth trajectory

    Cons

    at times client demands are burdensome, but no different than any other agency

    3Q Digital2019-04-22
  2. "Very Flexible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at 3Q Digital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO (it's real) Flexible work schedule Ability to create your own path Thursday lunches Work from home as needed Many offices across the US

    Cons

    Lack of executive leadership Inconsistent team experiences (some teams work long hours and don't take PTO) The client always comes first, no matter what

    Advice to Management

    Tell the company what direction you want to go and leverage all the smart people in the company to build a plan to get there

    3Q Digital2018-08-06
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Some good, Some less good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 3Q Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Nice Perks - Smart People - Solid Client portfolio - Great growth potential for Search specialists

    Cons

    - While it s in theory great to have unlimited PTO it really is not realistic for some employees which are really only Managers by title but do not have people that will cover on their account. That makes it difficult to take PTO. - Not all managers/directors are created equally. Some are working remotely, make very little effort to be part of the team and lead/teach. They really just show up at QBR but serve no... purpose. - Immaturity of some of the younger employees that will tattle tale to upper management. Not so surprising but what it stunning is that managers will themselves report that to HR without hearing both sides of the story. - Very little training for non entry level employees. - Growth opportunities are quite limited if you are not on Search. That leads to search managers becoming team lead/directors by default even if their social/display counterparts are more qualified to lead a team

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Take a serious look at the way you organize your teams. While I appreciate the flexibility you offer your employees, some of these remote employees make no effort to collaborate and be part of their team. - Think beyond Search.

    3Q Digital2018-02-28
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to Learn and Grow Quickly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3Q Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The people are fun, smart, and motivated (never underestimate how important this is). Everyone is always willing to help when you have a question as well. - Lots of opportunity to learn quickly and take on additional responsibility. The experience you can get at a relatively young age is difficult to match anywhere else. - Good WFH policy and unlimited PTO - Overall great culture - Senior leadership is... transparent with their communication

    Show More

    Cons

    While work/life balance overall is good, there are times when you have to put in the grind. You may struggle if you aren't willing to do this.

    3Q Digital2017-10-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Blowing Up (in a good way)."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3Q Digital full-time

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO Work from Home Diverse Client Base & Diverse Co-Workers

    Cons

    None That I can Think Of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    3Q Digital2017-10-22
  6. "Great Culture and People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Charlottesville, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3Q Digital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible WFH and unlimited PTO Offices all over the country Great learning team environment Faster promoting than peers, not fixed to a yearly cycle for promotions Independence to manage accounts, and try new things

    Cons

    Can be difficult to use PTO at times if you have clients that you run independently

    3Q Digital2017-10-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best agencies to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Lead in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3Q Digital full-time

    Pros

    Overall my experience has been very positive. Unlimited PTO, Flexible Work Hours, For the most part good clients & interesting work, Merit is usually rewarded over politics or seniority, Emphasis on perks & culture, I find competition is fair, top performers will be rewarded. Rapid growth opportunities up to the AL level. Lots of training opportunities to improve your skills. Structured relationship with your... manager & performance reviews so you always know where you stand.

    Show More

    Cons

    Open office plan (not a great work environment for introverts or people who think best without interruption), luckily we can WFH when we need to and this shouldn't be too surprising since most digital companies are set up like this, some hand-holding for people who aren't performing well instead of just being explicit with expectations/ending the relationship.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to nurture your top performers & make sure there are opportunities for them (promotions & financial compensation) in order to keep them at 3Q.

    3Q Digital2017-08-14
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3Q Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees: Everyone at 3Q is smart, driven, friendly, and willing to lend a helping hand. Every office gets a perks budget and that office gets to decide how they spend it so there is plenty of opportunity to get to know your coworkers outside of work. Management: They strive to cultivate an environment of learning and career growth. We get weekly surveys asking how we are doing, what could be better, and what we... need to be successful. I don't work out of the SF office, but from what I've found, there is no drama. Previously I worked at 3 different SF based SaaS companies and there were always power struggles, sexual harassment and inequality, politics, etc. I have not experienced any of that here, which is a HUGE relief. The management constantly builds in checks to make sure employees are promoted by merit. They have flawlessly executed the very tough balancing act of creating a fun, friendly work environment while also managing the highest level of professionalism. Benefits: Amazing. Everything you could ever want and more! Flexible work schedule, gym subsidies, 401k matching, unlimited PTO (that you can actually use), year end bonuses, and we get to dedicate a certain number of working hours towards volunteering as an office.

    Show More

    Cons

    Working cross office isn't for the faint of heart. Luckily, we only span 3 timezones but it is still tough sometimes. More often than not, 3Q teams tend to be concentrated in certain offices (so it's less of an issue), but some aren't. I personally don't think I was prepared for the amount of time I spend staring at a screen. Prior to working here, I had more in person meetings which gave me a break from the... computer throughout the day. I don't have that here. All of my meetings are virtual. You may already be used to this, but it's definitely taking some adjusting for me. However as mentioned above, this opens up a lot of flexibility in your day to day. Need to work from home one day? You can. Want to work out for an hour in the middle of the day to clear your head? Assuming you don't have meetings that's fully possible here.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    3Q Digital2017-08-03
  9. "Overall good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3Q Digital full-time

    Pros

    - They make an effort to focus on and improve the company culture - Great perks and benefits including work from home and unlimited PTO - Great internal education and training resources - Ability to learn a lot about digital marketing and other channels

    Cons

    - Much of the clientele are based in the bay area. This makes it tough on members of other offices who have to travel and/or work outside of normal work hours due to the time difference - Not a very dynamic environment at times - There is a 'disjointed' feel to many of the teams, as there are many remote employees as well as team members in various offices across the country - Salary is not very competitive.... People have left to get jobs that pay significantly more - Inconsistency in promotions and raises. Some people get promoted while other seemingly more deserving employees don't. In addition, some people get promoted into roles prematurely and seem under-qualified.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Review industry salaries on a regular basis. At risk of losing or not attracting stronger talent. Continue to be transparent - it goes a long way! Slow down promotions - we are getting top heavy. Furthermore, people will start expecting promotions and raises more quickly Focus on expanding business/clients outside of the Silicon Valley

    3Q Digital2017-08-08
  10. "Strong growth with weak leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at 3Q Digital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO Strong 401K match Slack communication Tettra wiki Fast career progression Strong salaries (especially outside of San Francisco) Huge growth opportunities to learn about performance digital marketing

    Cons

    Leadership is nearly invisible Company fears making change that could produce major advancement Some people with VP titles produce nothing (pro if you're one of those people!) Undergoing a sale from parent company

    Advice to Management

    Be more visible to your employees!! Have a vision and communicate it to the rest of the company. Outline a clear path towards our goals and how each employee can be a part of that.

    3Q Digital2017-08-03
Found 26 reviews