3M Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
3M CEO Mike Roman
Mike Roman
375 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance can be a little difficult at first but you get a rhythm(in 55 reviews)

  • "The full time program is a 4 year commitment(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Engineering"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Engineering in Perth, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 3M for more than a year

    Pros

    A great place to work. Almost perfect working environment. Very flexible and company promote work life balance

    Cons

    None I recall. It's a great place to work. I really enjoyed my time there . I have nothing but lovely experiences to share. Management works really hard to attend to need of employees .

    3M2018-02-09
  2. "Mailroom clerk"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Mailroom Clerk in London, ON
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 3M for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and easy work environment

    Cons

    No room to grow. Contracts are for only 2 years onky

    Continue reading
    3M2019-11-30
  3. "Financial Analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 3M

    Pros

    Really great working environment and friendly people to work with. The overall culture is inclusive and encouraging growth. The job expectation is usually clear and well communicated. The flexible working hours is the best thing. They are very accommodating for work-life balance.

    Cons

    The only downside is probably the growth potential might be more limited than others. It's a stabilized structure.

    Continue reading
    3M2017-05-24
  4. "Internship Opportunity"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at 3M

    Pros

    - Open and friendly work environment - Good office location - Good benefits

    Cons

    - Shrinking local IT department due to centralization to the US

    3M2017-01-20
  5. "Great place to work"

    4.0
     

    I worked at 3M

    Pros

    Positive and friendly work environment

    Cons

    I cannot remember any cons

    3M2016-05-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Tape Testing Intern"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 3M

    Pros

    Very nice people, excellent work environment, facilitate networking between interns and upper management.

    Cons

    nothing really comes to mind

    3M2015-10-05
  7. "A big company with strong finance performance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 3M full-time

    Pros

    Very stable, friendly people, cosy working environment,

    Cons

    communication cost is big, too many meetings, limited growth oppotunity

    3M2020-05-20

    3M Response

    May 26, 2020Employment Brand Team

    Hello, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed working for 3M and really appreciate you sharing your feedback with us.

  8. "Interview"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Technician in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at 3M full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance. Good working environment

    Cons

    Routine work. You don’t have a lot to work. Job duties are messy.

    3M2020-05-06

    3M Response

    May 8, 2020Employment Brand Team

    Hello, Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that overall you enjoy working for 3M and really appreciate you sharing your feedback.

  9. "Friendly Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at 3M for less than a year

    Pros

    The working environment in 3M R&D centre is mostly friendly. Most supervisors and full-timers are approachable if you need help with your work.

    Cons

    Some of the lab work is quite repetitive.

    3M2020-05-04
  10. "Great Mentorship"

    5.0
    Former Intern - Software Development Intern 

    I worked at 3M

    Pros

    relaxed yet encouraging work environment, and teach interns valuable skills

    Cons

    location of meriden, ct is not the best

    3M2020-04-29
Found 147 reviews
</>Embed