3M Supply Chain Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Find jobs for Supply Chain Analyst

3M Supply Chain Analyst Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
3M CEO Mike Roman
Mike Roman
3 Ratings
  1. "Supply Chain Analyst Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Supply Chain Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 3M for less than a year

    Pros

    Diversity of opportunities within the company

    Cons

    Interned during a business downturn

    3M2019-08-20
  2. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 3M full-time

    Pros

    Great people with lots of room to move up. Very flexible

    Cons

    They have high expectations so you always have to give 110%. I liked this but some may not.

    3M2019-06-12

    3M Response

    June 14, 2019Employment Brand Team

    Hello, Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed working for 3M and really appreciate your feedback.

  3. "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Analyst in Austin, TX

    I have been working at 3M full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits and pay are great

    Cons

    If you are willing to move all over the world for 10+ years, you can move up pretty quickly. However, expect to stagnate in your career if you live outside Minneapolis or aren't willing to relocate to a rural plant site.

    3M2019-06-25
  4. "Supply Chain Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Analyst in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 3M full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Career opportunities are endless; ability to move up in one function or navigate to many possible career paths within the same company.

    Cons

    Metrics, metrics, metrics. Hope you like acronyms.

    3M2019-06-14

    3M Response

    June 21, 2019Employment Brand Team

    Hello, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy working for 3M and really appreciate your feedback.

  5. "Great work and life Balance, but lacking growth and etc."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Analyst 

    I worked at 3M full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work and life balance Flexibility in working time and place

    Cons

    Lacking growth saving on R&D investments Outdated system

    3M2019-05-23

    3M Response

    May 24, 2019Employment Brand Team

    Hello, Thank you for your review - we really appreciate you sharing what you think 3M is doing well and where we can improve.

  6. "Supply"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Analyst 

    I have been working at 3M full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, good pay and benefits

    Cons

    Nothing bad about the company

    3M2019-01-17
  7. "Supply Chain Analysts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Analyst in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 3M full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Company to work for. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Politics as you work your way up.

    3M2018-10-19
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3M full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, interesting products, global company, good pay and benefits, strong focus on values, very statistical and scientific.

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours, the company has many people which makes communication complicated, currently going through massive changes in IT systems (good in the long run, but annoying in the short run).

    3M2018-08-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Analyst in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3M full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities to move around the company and gain experience in different divisions, roles, and responsibilities to get a really well-rounded career. Great benefits, stock options, and 401K matching programs. Mentoring opportunities in every area.

    Cons

    Vacation "earning" program is a bit behind and dated-- taking a long time to build additional vacation days compared to other companies.

    3M2018-08-07
  10. "Supply Chain Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Analyst in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 3M full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Had an on campus interview and then traveled to headquarters for 2nd round interviews. Was offered the position shortly after.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say at this time.

    3M2017-11-14
Found 35 reviews