1QB Information Technologies 1QBit Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 of over 35 reviews

3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
1QB Information Technologies 1QBit CEO Andrew Fursman (no image)
Andrew Fursman
24 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

675

214 Comments

Tech

81.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=1QB Information Technologies 1QBit~867487
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful Culture & Supportive Executives

    May 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture at 1QBit is fantastic! The Executives of the company give recognition where its due and the staff is approachable and fun!

    Cons

    More organization with onboarding members

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Exciting startup

    Nov 16, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment for talented staff

    Cons

    Difficult environment to establish formal practices and procedures

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Flawless onboarding towards captivating research

    Apr 8, 2021 - Scientist in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The onboarding process was so quick and efficient, and the description of my role so clear, that I began to read papers and implement code on my second day. Moreover, I am really impressed so far by the knowledge of the people I'm working with, and the level of the research I'm asked to do. Subject-wise, I'm as captivated as I was in my PhD and postdoc in academia, but everything runs smoother, and is better organized than in my previous experiences. Also, the CEO is reachable and inspiring.

    Cons

    The company is really intense regarding intellectual property. This prevents me from sharing the exciting things I'm working on with my friends and former colleagues. Senior researchers are mostly men. Although this is unfortunately the norm in tech companies, this one is one more company that might feel less inclusive because of this.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    All the Best Parts About Tech Employers!

    Mar 1, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1QBit employs smart, hard-working and ambitious people but they are also friendly, helpful and accommodating. My onboarding was thorough and instructive; expectations are clear, clear objectives set and monitored regularly; and lots of support from my manager. CEO will take your call without hesitation if you want to speak to him.

    Cons

    There is a lot of change going on which I wasn't sure about at first but the Senior Leadership Team holds bi-weekly All Hands meetings where they answer all our questions and keep us up to date on recent events.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun chill environment, not good for driven people

    Mar 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Super friendly, laid-back work environment

    Cons

    Low intellectual stimulation, business model is a house of cards, way too many meetings

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company with exciting opportunities ahead

    Jan 26, 2021 - Business Analyst in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Exciting work with new technology that has potential for significant impact - Great work-life balance - Management staff who cares about their teams - Remote work ability

    Cons

    - Growing pain that every fast pace company experiences

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Thoughts on the job so far

    Jan 25, 2021 - Technical Writer in Adelaide
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance, good team of people to work with, non pretentious work environment

    Cons

    Some growing pains in a rapidly growing company

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Jan 20, 2021 - Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and interest things to work on

    Cons

    Not too many downsides other than covid working from home

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fast-paced, flexible company

    Nov 13, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -The people are great, almost everyone is a solid team player and willing to help out. Very pleasant team atmosphere and culture. -Organization is not a massive corporation so there's very little bureaucracy, things get done efficiently. Also allows you to gain exposure in many areas rather than be siloed into one area.

    Cons

    -Benefits package can be better

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Exciting work. Great company to work for.

    Nov 28, 2019 - Researcher in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1QBit is a great opportunity to work with cutting-edge technology and a supportive team. Providing services and products that have the potential for valuable societal impact.

    Cons

    Fast growth with growing pains, but nothing the company can't handle.

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

Popular Careers with 1QB Information Technologies 1QBit Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at 1QB Information Technologies 1QBit? Share Your Experiences

or